Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ANOTHERAUSSIECHICK’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Public Servant
  • Masters
  • From Cambewarra, NSW, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to show off my little world


The Basics:

Name: Natalie Bryant
Age: 31
Origin: a little village of a couple of hundred people (maybe a thousand now) on the South Coast of NSW. It has a main street called Main Street and a resident cult and you can walk around by yourself at 3am and feel totally safe.

And some other useful info:

Are you a morning or night person? Morning
Ninjas or pirates? Pirates
Ninjas vs pirates, discuss. Hello …. Johnny Depp and Orlando Bloom – need I say more!
Are you a collector of anything? postcards
If you could be any animal, what would you be? kookaburra
What is usually your first thought when you wake up? Really …! That time again!
What do you usually think about right before falling asleep? My next adventure
What's your favorite color? Green
What's your favorite animal? Wombat
Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets? I don’t disbelieve – there are too many strange things that have happened to be totally disbelieve.
You're given 1 million dollars, what do you spend it on? Travel, Books, Presents for my family, probably a lot of useless crap.
List 3 of your best personality traits: Friendly, accepting, hard working
List 3 of your worst personality traits: Highly strung, cranky when tired, intolerant (sometimes)
Have any celebrity crushes? Johnny Depp will always have my heart!
List 1 thing you wish you could change about yourself: I wish I was braver
Any tattoos or piercings? A nose piercing and ear piercing and a tattoo. I had my tongue pierced for a brief period of time but I swallowed it in my sleep ...
What's the first thing you notice in the opposite sex? Arms
What personality traits do you look for in a partner? Funny, easy going, tolerant
What personality traits do you dislike in other people? Arrogance, stupidity and superiority
Are you mostly a clean or messy person? Clean but untidy
Do you see yourself getting married in the next 5 years? Maybe – depends whether the man I intend to end up marrying is ready
List 5 goals on your life's to-do list: Travel to all the continents, Jump out of a plane, Appear in the High Court of Australia (as a Solicitor), Continue to experience new things and most of all BE HAPPY!
Name 1 regret you have: Running away from something I shouldn’t have.
Name 1 thing you miss about being a kid: Innocense
Name 1 thing you love about being an adult: Freedom
What's your favorite song of the moment? Save Tonight by Eagle Eye Cherry
What's your favorite song of all time? To hard to call – there are so many songs that remind me of good times and sad times … Speechless by the Veronicas – it makes me think of my sister’s wedding day, The 5ive Mega Mix cause my Turkey trip wouldn’t have been the same without it, With a little help from my friends by Joe Cocker cause it reminds me of my uncle who died when I was only young, I still call Australia home by Peter Allen cause I always will, The Owls Victory Song from my rugby club cause I never hear it anymore, Home by Michael Buble cause it was the song I listed to when I was home sick, the Belfast Harlequins Victory Song cause it was awesome to stand outside the changerooms and hear the boys since it … and so many more
What's your favorite thing to do on a Sunday afternoon? Hang out in the sun with mates having a quiet drink
What would be your dream job? Working as a sports lawyer or for the IRB
If you could have 3 wishes granted, what would they be? To have my family close to me always, to have a never ending supply of travel funds and a never ending packet of tim tams (of course)
Ever wish you were born the opposite sex? If so, why? Whenever the toilet lines are really long I wish I was a man
Name 1 thing not many people know about you: I am actually really unsure of myself but apparently I hide it really well.


Life is short and therefore I must make the most out of every opportunity.

Family is the most important thing in the world. They shape who you are and without them I would be lesser person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have hosted well over 100 CSers since joining.

I have also "surrogate hosted" cause if you surfed with 'Belle of Belfast' when we lived together then you surfed with me.

I surfed while on holidays in Copenhagen, Paris, Istanbul, London, Rome and had a great time so I hope that I can continue to do it justice.


Too many to specify!


I love meeting people and hearing their stories - everyone has a different reason for travelling. I love my friends - new and old - so many reasons to go home and so many reasons to stay away. I love rugby union and have played for the last 8 years but I love it more for the people than the game. I love reading and could quite happily curl up with a good book for days on end. I love the sun although until lived a relatively sunless existance I didn't realise how much.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Powderfinger, Silerchair, The Walls, The Whitlams, The Waifs, Paddy Casey, The Pogues, The Stunning, Xavier Rudd ... just to name a few but I listen to just about anything.

Movies - Batman: The Dark Knight, The Castle, Remember the Titans, The Blind Side, Kenny - an aussie movie about a bloke who works with portaloos - watch it, it was absolutely hilarious although VERY australian.

Books - I read anything I can get my hands on, last read The Memory Keepers Daughter, Unreliable Memoirs by Clive James, The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold and Harry Potter no.7. I have recently read a number of Gerald Seymour books which are based in N. Ireland during the troubles. Great because while they are fiction they do give you an insight into the weird and wonderful place that it is.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Waka Tua in Hamilton, NZ - a maori challenge ... waka coming down the Waikato all chanting and rowing in unison not even the haka is as impressive.

Climbed the Sydney Harbour Bridge in spite of my almost conquered fear of heights - my little sis was very proud of me.

The Australia v Wales match at the RWC 2007 - Millenium Stadium had an electric atmosphere and it was awesome to be there.

The Eiffel Tower in Paris - there are no words for how amazing that is!

Teach, Learn, Share

I taught ballroom dancing mainly latin-american for years and I am happy to teach someone is exchange for a couch. I am also an excellent cook (if I do say so myself) and can create meals out of strange ingredients - show me your fridge and within reason I could feed you.

I have a very basic knowledge of Italian and am always looking to improve.

I love a good debate. I am an opinionated person but like the Supreme Court of the United States, I am willing to amend my opinions based on a good argument. Strange you may think but by debating issues and taking into consideration other peoples opinons and views we come to a more rounded and educated opinion which I think is important.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    39 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see ANOTHERAUSSIECHICK’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups