Anouk Adj

Elsene - Ixelles, Brussels, Belgium

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anouk’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French; learning Armenian, German, Vietnamese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Travelling!
  • Law
  • From Aix en Provence,Brussels,Canterbury and London.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me




I am half Oriental, half Asian from French nationality.
Armenian and Vietnamese, a very exotic mix, people tell me! I am fun and outgoing. I love meeting new people, and discovering different cultures, places, and languages.


I love dancing,travelling and being adventurous. Travelling anywhere, and meeting local people. Climbing trees and hiking! I love talking about philosophy, psychology, politics and human rights! I love to learn about history and geography, as well as new languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Till now I haven't participated to any CS event. But I am eager to start now and learn about CS community.


As I said above, I am new to CS!


Next week I will go to Aachen with my friend who is an expert in CS! So excited to meet new people through CS! I will tell you all about it when I come back!

Music, Movies, and Books

Best books: To Kill a Mocking Bird, Brave New World, Manon Lescaut, Huit Clos, Catcher in the Rye, Le petit Prince!
Best Movies: Fight Club, Trainspotting, Dancer in the Dark, The Matrix, American Beauty, Leon.
Music: soft rock, trans, and commercials.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done a lot of silly things during my teenage years. But a bit embarrassing to say it all! I had an amazing time while I was living in America for one year during my teenage year. I had an amazing time in Armenia, last year when I was living there for 4 months. One of the most amazing thing I did, was to live with street children in Manila (the Philippines).

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a very flexible person and knows how to decorate or arranged a room out of nothing. I love creating new things, such as miniature architecture, painting, writing books and poems, repairing old stuffs (such as a broken lamp, table ect)...I would like to learn how to saw better so that i can make my own clothes. I would like to strengthen my German, Vietnamese and Armenian language. I would like to have more time to exercise to be more fit, and to do better at the acrobatic dances class that I'm taking now. Basically I would like to learn everything!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anouk’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups