Anouck Dompnier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anouck’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Supposed to be Engineering project manager
  • Ecole Supérieure du Bois (Engineering school specialized ...
  • From Évian-les-Bains, Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I grew up mostly in France, studied to become engineering, and worked 2months before I decided to go and see how it is somewhere else. During my chilhood, I lived 4 years in Tahiti (French Polynesia). Four years during which I travelled a lot with my family.
During my studies, I lived Four months in Finland for studiying logistics and I worked 2 months in New Zealand in a sawmill in the south of Auckland.
After be graduated from my engineering school, I wans't ready to start working in France so I decided with my boyfriend (Elliot) to leave in New Zealand with a Working Holidays Visa to find a job for a year and learn how other countries are working.

NOW: we are going (me and my boyfriend) in New Zealand for one year to live an amazing experience and learn everything we can learn !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is one of the best way to meet people in a new country. Instead of stay in hotel room, with couchsurfing, we can share our knowledge and so helping each other and we can also share hobbies.

Interests

I like the wild, the forest, the sea and animals.I love discover new countries, and I visited a country with different experiences.

I like sport in general. My favoritte sport is artistic gymnatic but I'm also surfing, skiing, hiking, kite surfing (still learning), diving, ...

I alos like cooking and eating !! and also DIY.

  • animals
  • diy
  • cooking
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • kite surfing
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost all kind of music

Despicable Me, Imitation Game, A beautiful mind, Ice age, Père et Fils, Juno (anything without wars)

I prefer book woth a story quite realistic instead of Elliot, he prefers fantastic books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

All the countries were amazing ! I saw so beautiful landscape, crazy animals !!

I made a dress with wood !

I think this year in New Zeland is gonna be amazing !!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach evrything I know adn I would like to learn anything I don't know !!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, make sports so teach them my hobbies

Talking: to learn from each other and share our experience

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Cook Islands, Finland, Germany, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, France, French Polynesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Anouck’s full profile. It’s free!