Anschana Schröfl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anschana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Studying Computer Science
  • Abitur
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there :) It's lovely to have you visiting my profile right now!

I'm a 20-year-old with an insatiable curiosity for the world and its wonders. My friends often label me as an introvert, but hey, people are usually surprised when I tell them that.

Books hold a special place in my heart, and you'll often find me immersed in their pages, escaping into imaginary worlds and allowing my imagination to run wild with fake scenarios and creative tales.

In addition to my love for literature, I'm also passionate about politics and dedicate a good amount of time to engaging in meaningful activism and volunteering. 🌱💚

Please note that I prefer to host FLINTA* guests, as creating a safe and inclusive space is important to me. Being queer myself, I understand the value of providing a welcoming environment for everyone.

I'm excited to connect, share stories, and make unforgettable memories with fellow adventurers like you! 😊

👉 I generally love hosting and meeting new people. However, at the moment, my schedule is quite spontaneous as I travel a lot myself, so I can't always guarantee availability. Additionally, when I'm in Regensburg, I often have a lot of university work to keep up with. I still look forward to your request 🤍

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here on Couchsurfing to experience freedom while traveling, meet fascinating people from diverse backgrounds, contribute to a community built on trust and kindness, and engage in cultural exchange.

Interests

Playing the guitar and the piano, running, reading books, shittalk :)

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • horses
  • books
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • fitness
  • politics
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • biology
  • history
  • physics
  • art
  • plants
  • jogging

Music, Movies, and Books

My kind of music: alternative bands, political rap, classical music, piano solo artists, 80s, techno, lofi

My vibes:
Pixies - "Where is my mind"
Scott McKenzie - "San Francisco (Be sure to wear flowers in your hair)"
Nick Bands + The bad seeds - "O Children"
Nirvana - "Lithium"

Favorite books/authors:
- "Harry Potter"
- "Dune"
- Yuval Noah Harari
- Albert Hofmann
- Bertolt Brecht

Movies/series to watch with me:
- "Fight Club"
- "The Lion King"
- "Watchmen"
- "Stranger Things"
- "Black Mirror"
- "Love, Death and Robots"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One unforgettable experience was playing the guitar with friends around a campfire. It created a truly magical atmosphere ^~^

Teach, Learn, Share

With a background in (German) politics and social studies, I can offer valuable insights and funny discussions.
Additionally, my computer science degree equips me with technical expertise that may come in handy.
When it comes to hobbies and skills, I have experience in horseback riding, music theory, and writing stories.

I'm constantly seeking opportunities to learn from others and share knowledge or experiences. Additionally, I have a keen interest in learning new languages, as my proficiency in Latin doesn't quite facilitate communication during my journeys.

I'm not the most experienced cook yet, but I love trying new dishes and getting to know some delicious local food. 🍴On this note, I'd like to add that I'm a vegetarian, but I do not expect you to adapt to my food preferences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I genuinely enjoy the company of pets and children, so I would be delighted to take care of them with love and joy. As a guest, it's natural for me to lend a helping hand with household tasks, making the experience more balanced and rewarding for both of us.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Anschana’s full profile.

My Groups