Ansel Darrell's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 72% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ansel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Norwegian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Parkour Coach, chef.
  • Botton steiner school- the stables/pheonix project york- ...
  • From Oslo, Oslo, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to enjoy life and explore as much of the world as hitch hiking, couch surfing and dumpster diving permit :)

ABOUT ME

Since moving to Norway 4 years ago, I have lived in Lofoten and Oslo, where I now run a parkour coaching company. I also work as a chef in town, and can recommend many good places to grab a bite to eat. My main interests are parkour, slacklining, skiing, climbing, flipping of any variety and diving but getting the hell out of that water as quick as possible.
To be honest I like most things in life, except raw tomatoes.

My current situation is; I'm really making the most out of this muffin - orange, vegan nomness. I could really eat the paper right now.

I'm also currently chilling out with a coffee in the rain; should I sing, should I dance or should I run and take shelter?

PHILOSOPHY

have fun and enjoy every experience

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Any which way possible

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed in a few different countries now but mostly I have either met people while hitchhiking or i have been travelling with others who have found hosts so it doesnt show up on my profile much

Interests

my main interests at the moment include ecological building, snow sports, parkour and free running, photography, travelling and meeting new people.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

music wise anything. I am always willing to watch a new film or an old one i have missed i have not done much reading recently due to travelling and not having a lot of spare time but if you have something worth reading please tell me and i shall try and get on it the next time i have a spare 5 minutes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

bungee jumping is an experience i would recommend for everyone on this planet and if you haven't already been, get yourself to Yosemite national park its stunning! and the northern lights aren't too bad either!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach basic parkour and free running to anyone so you might leave flipping home :P other than that I am happy to share any of my skills I have and would love to learn anything new from you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Guidance round the city. Dumpster diving experience's and anything else my company can supply.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ansel’s full profile.