Logo orange

Anshuman Tripathy

Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anshuman's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Oriya; learning Bengali, Bangla, Hindi
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Studying and making new friends
  • continuing studies in management
  • From Cuttack in Orissa, India
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel across the world within my current lifetime and make friends from across the globe

ABOUT ME

Caring, helpful, trust worthy, inquisitive, and rest you have to figure out yourself when we meet.

Love to make new friends and go out with them for trying out good places to eat. I also love to cook (but would do it only if there are people to help me with).

I love travelling and visiting new places.

XXXXXXXXX

Had taken a break since 2011 from Couchsurfing and travelling because of career pursuits. But am back. To start with, I have reserved 5 months (October to December and April to May) of every year to just travel as if there is no tomorrow. One has to work for some time to pay for these travel expenses, hence can't travel during the rest of the months. Would love to bump into like minded people as travel companions or meet the wonderful lot of CSers around the world.

Travel Plans for this year - Plan to travel to Darjeeling, Nepal and Bhutan between 29 Sep 2014 to 15 Oct 2014. - December 2014 to Bangladesh or Myanmar - November 2014 most probably North Eastern States of India - April 2015 & May 2015 - South East Asia (Cambodia, Laos, Thailand,

See if these match with your itinerary

best wishes for your journey as well. anshuman +91 -8260222642

XXXXXXXX

PHILOSOPHY

Sharing is Caring. Life is too short and there are a lot of friends to make and lot of places to see before leaving this planet.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to invite people from outside my country to come and explore this beautiful country. I can contribute to your travel by providing you my place (in case you are in Calcutta/ Kolkata) for staying for a few days.

I have traveled across quite a few countries and intend to cover the rest pretty soon.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have hosted around 18-20 groups till now and it has been a great experience so far.

Interests

making friends, watching movies, hanging out with friends, cooking, dining out, playing squash and chess.

Music, Movies & Books

Love watching Hindi and English movies

One Amazing Thing I've Done

visited 20 states (8.88%)Create your own visited map of The World

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to learn Spanish or French and would love to host someone for a long period if anyone is willing to teach.

Countries I've Visited

Bahrain, Bhutan, Cyprus, Egypt, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

India, Kuwait, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Anshuman's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile