Le foto di Arsene Konnov

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Forse accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 7 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Arsene. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 16 Referenzas 14 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian
  • 28, Male
  • Membro dal 2010
  • Freelance translator/ traveler / learner / project manage...
  • MSc in Ecology (Caen University, France, 2010-2011)
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Mindfully and open-heartly exploring the unknown

ABOUT ME

I'm a 27-yr-old guy from St Petersburg, Russia. I'm now planning a sabbatical month? year? decade? life? after going through a five-year-long series of exciting, inspiring and exhaustive jobs and projects that brought me a lot of new friends and good memories, but at the same time left me more and more uncertain about my way and purpose in life. I consider myself a "citizen of the world" and hope to see around lots of open-minded, kind-hearted, creative and cooperative people - and at the same time now I'm seeking for aloneness and enough time to have a new pair of eyes on the world around - and within - me.

PHILOSOPHY

"The mystery of life is not a problem to solve, but a reality to experience."
The more I live, the less I understand.
Don't speak if it doesn't change silence for the better.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm just back to St Petersburg from the first 1.5 month trip in Georgia/Armenia. During my trip, I have met lots of kind-hearted and welcoming people who were incredibly kind to me. This attitude is soomething worth passing it on.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

More as of a guest than as of a host (travelled quite extensively in Georgia, Armenia, France and - somewhat - in Russia), but you know what to do to shift the balance!

Interessi

Well... in fact, lots of, so let me list top 5:
1) Urban studies, urban history, projects and utopias;
2) Arts (especially street/public/land art), dancing and body awareness practices (Contact Improvisation, Somatics, Authentic movement);
5) Personal (and transpersonal) development and spiritual growth, especially in Ken Wilber's Integral framework;
6) By the way, where are 3) and 4)?

  • arts
  • dancing
  • history
  • tourism
  • tours

Musica, film e libri

Books:
Herman Hesse, Vladimir Nabokov, JRRT and JK Rowling:), Albert Camus, Joseph Brodsky, Kurt Vonnegut, "Shantaram" by G.D.Roberts, and! - oh yes! - "Beyond Civilization" and "Ishmael" by Daniel Quinn; Ken Wilber's works are one of the strongest impressions of last years; also a great deal of non-fiction books on urbanization and global trends.
Music: from Rachmaninov to Metallica

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Yet to come

Insegna, impara, condividi

1) I love dancing Contact Improvisation and all kinds of spontaneous dances. Feel free to invite me :)
2) I love discussing serious things with people and hope to be a good interlocutor with those who value meaningful conversation.
3) While I'm in St Pete, I can be a decent guide. I even earn money with guided tours, but if you ever get to be my CS guest, a tour or two is free of charge.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

I have a spare sofa in the living room + a folding bed (less comfortable though), and all the basic household appliances. Just be nice and it's all yours to use. =)

Paesi che ho visitato

Armenia, France, Georgia, Germany, Ukraine

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

France, Russian Federation

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Arsene. È gratis!

I miei gruppi