Anton Hannes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Czech, French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • University Würzburg - Satellite Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a Student at the Julius-Maximilian University of Würzburg, just came back from living and studying in Prague (until June 2020)

I graduated High School in the city of Augsburg where I lived for two years before moving to Würzburg to study.

I'm a very open and enthusiastic person and love to try new things and meet new people. In general I'm a sports nut but I certainly enjoy lots of other activities as well. I love cooking, especially with other people, so you can steal their secret recipes haha.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After high school I took some time off and traveled through Europe for a month where I met lots of nice people and made friends for life. On this trip I started couchsurfing and it has been an amazing experience. I've been doing it ever since.

I wasn't able to travel a lot for the last couple of years so I turned to the other side of couchsurfing and had the wonderful opportunity to host some couchsurfers. I made even more friends for life and now I guess I'm kinda stuck here haha.

Interests

Sports like American football, climbing/bouldering, handball .

I love meeting new people and getting to know them. I have made so many friends and have so many unforgettable memories because of this.

Music and art are one some of my great passions and I try to experience the local culture wherever I go.

In the last years I really discovered cooking for myself. So if you have a great meal to teach me that's perfect.

Music, Movies, and Books

There is so much music I love. It ranges from jazz through hip hop and edm all the way to Rock and metal. There's a gem in every musical style I think.

One of the all time great movies I've enjoyed is "12 Angry Men" but I also like cheesy comedies, for example "Scott Pilgrim vs the World"

"Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy" these are definitely my favorite books but I do tend to say that about a lot of books I read recently.
"The Martian" was great too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once we were in a hostel in the middle of nowhere in Scotland. At night we spent half an hour hiking even further into nowhere just to see the undisturbed night sky. It was definitely worth it. It was the most beautiful night sky I have ever seen.

A three day Kanu trip on the Saimaa lake in eastern Finland. Including camping on random super small islands.

Stand on the completely empty Charles bridge in Prague during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Cycling to the Czech republic from Germany.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some German. Also how to make really easy but delicious pancakes.

I'm always up for something new and when I travel I want to try many different things. So if anyone wants to share local food or drink with me I'll be very happy :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think I'm fun to hang out with and I'm at least not annoying but I guess you will have to find out yourself haha.
Also I can tell you a lot about German beers and food. I can cook pretty decently so if you're tired I'll always be glad to prepare a meal :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile.