Anthony Chan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anthony’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning English
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Buyer
  • BA (Hons), Postgraduate diploma in English for Professions
  • From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I live in Hong Kong in my whole life and try to find a new place to plan for retirement now. I am a buyer but have no chance for any biz trip! I love travelling very much and take 2 to 3 times travelling in a year. Sometimes, I travel alone and once a year with my family.
I have a BA(Hons)degree in Logistics and Supply Chain Management and now I am doing my master degree in language studies. I would love to talk to people from all over the world. Europe is my most favorable place where I would visit at least once each year.

I am also a green eater and less meat all the time!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had very good experiences with my hosts in Bangkok, Australia and Europe (Paris, Lisbon, Porto, Spain and Munich, some more are coming!). I hosted my first guest who comes from Malaysia. We had a wonderful time together as I love to show guest (even they don't stay with me) around Hong Kong and give any information they need.

I love meeting people and learn from each other, listen to their stories and share our life experiences.

Interests

Cooking, reading, wild camping, sunbathing, swimming, yoga , massage, ball games, travelling, canol, nude sunbathing in Europe, hiking, movies, meeting new people.....

  • culture
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • massage

Music, Movies, and Books

pop, dancing, musical, jazz, classic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling to those unusual countries. In 2012, I went Croatia, Bosina and Montenegro, 2015 winter I brought my family to visit Europe (Germany, Solvenia, Austria and Russia), we tried couchsurfing in Munich which brought us a very great experience to know more about living culture with a local family. Really thank for hosting us! Then, we took our second Europe family trip in Belgium and Holland in Easter holiday of 2016.

Teach, Learn, Share

learnt yoga, massage skill, Language exchange, share cooking and.......

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge about my city and traveling experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see Anthony’s full profile.

My Groups