Logo orange

Anton's Groups

Anton Tolkunov

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Wants to Meet Up

Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Finnish, French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • graphic designer
  • Saint Petersburg State Polytechnical...
  • From Saint Petersburg
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

get into the groove

ABOUT ME

I live my life and it's the only thing I have. I enjoy every happy moment and I forget every crap. Life is the main inspiration itself.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to enjoy every moment and don't regret anything

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd like to travel a lot and meet new people, and soon I'll be able to be a host for travellers that want to visit Saint Petersburg.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well, I had some friends from abroad here, and showed them the city. Not using CS service though.

Interests

design, graphics, video, music, travelling, europe, style, food, party, drinks, cruiser bicycle, arts, sea, swimming, sunshine, history, XXth century, architecture, people

Music, Movies & Books

Books by:
L.S.Christensen, Dovlatov, Nabokov, Remark and much more
Movies by:
Kusturica, Kubrick, Burton, Jarmush and more
Music:
quite a huge range including classic rock like the beatles, the who, modern rock like arctic monkeys, definetely Architecture in Helsinki, some nice swedish indie bands like My darling you! and bye bye bicycle, also hip-hop from classics (run-dmc, beastie boys) and some new cools like mf doom , mos def, some electro like produced by ed banger rec., justice, sebastian, also finnish huoratron is my fav. and yes i enjoy classic music as well.
I do not play any musical instrument but i always listen to some music when i'm awake)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've seen:
— the ray of happiness in a girl's eyes.
— Paris from Eiffel tower
— Atlantic Ocean
— "The end of the land" at Cabo de roca, Portugal

I've done:
— a magazine layout design.
— gave up smoking.
— a short movie.
— customized a cruiser bicycle for my beloved.

I'm not that shy, so I'll add some soon.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn something more in visual communications, languages, facts, history, arts, also I'm interested in some useful tips that only locals know. I can share my vision and also give some advices on my area, and maybe smth about Finland where I spent some months.
I think in general that most knowledges are worse to be shared.

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Finland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile