Yuk Yee Lau's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuk Yee’s full profile.

Overview

  • 102 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Italian, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live fullest

ABOUT ME
I am an experience couchsurfer. Before couchsurfer was born, I was an active member of hospitality club.

I'm addicted to traveling. Just thinking about travelling will keep me happy through a year of work!!! I believe that there is a great big world out there that is available to be discovered and experienced. Having first visited Italy in 2004 that turned out to have an exceptional pull on my heart.

Finally I quited my job in Hong Kong in 2005 and came to Italy. At the end I spent 9 years of my life in Rome. This was really the most rewarding and exhilarating experiences in my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

COUCHSURF IN THE FOLLOWING PLACES (INCL. HC):
- Australia (Melbourne, Cairns)
- Brazil (Recife, Rio de Janiero)
- Croatia (Splite, Zagreb)
- Germany (Berlin)
- Ireland (Dublin x 2)
- Hungary (Budapest, Pécs, Szeged)
- Italy (Alghero, Arezzo, Ascoli Picenso, Assisi, Bologna, Bolsano, Casina, Cagliari, Catania x 3, Cesena, Florence, Lecce, Lago di Garda, Milano x 2, Napoli, Padova, Palermo x 2, Pistioa x 2, Porto Torres, Porto Cervo, Sassari, Sciacca, Siracusa, Terracina, Trieste, Verona)
- Malaysia (Penang)
- Netherlands (Amsterdam x 2)
- Poland (Krakow)
- Portugal (Lisbon)
- Spain (Barcelona x 2, Granada, Malaga x 2, Sevilla x 2)
- Slovakia (Batislava)
- Serbia (Belgrade)
- Turkey (Istanul, Cappadocia)

PEOPLE THAT I HOSTED:
- Filippo (Palermo)
- Fabrizio e Luisella (Palermo, Italy)
- Yang (Beijing, China)
- Giuseppe x 2 (Catania, Italy)
- Rebecca (Mexico)
- Domenico (Ascoli Piceno, Italy)
- Sinead (Ireland)

Interests

traveling, salsa, great conversation over good wine, photography, cultures differences

  • arts
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • wine
  • partying
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: Red Shoe Diaries; Somewhere In Time; The Age of Innocent; Sense & Sensibility; Gladiator; Braveheart; La Dolce Vita; Emma; Under The Tuscan Sun; Lord of the Rings; The Mummy; Before Sunrise, Before Sunset; etc....

Italian movies / TV series: Cinema Paradiso, Milena, Baarìa, Life is Beautiful, The Godfather, Cuori, La Finestra di Fronte, Romanzo Criminale, Squadra Antimafia, Benvenuti al Sud, ...

MUSIC: Jazz, Latin, R&B, New Age, Bossa Nova, Pop ....

BOOK: all about travel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

to live in the eternal city "Rome".

Teach, Learn, Share

I definitely have something interesting to share!!!

THINGS THAT I'D LIKE TO LEARN OR IMPROVE:
- italian language
- cooking esp. italian food
- making fresh pasta
- art of wine
- different cultures
- photography
- skiing
- snowboarding

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything I know

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, Italy

Old School Badges

  • 27 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuk Yee’s full profile.

My Groups