Antoine Landrieu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antoine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Japanese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • I.T. Graduate
  • Master degree
  • From Tournai, Walloon Region, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 28 year old Belgian, who wants to travel in some parts of the world, before deciding where to settle.
I always dreamed about going to North Amercia and seized an opportunity through school to finish my master degree, with a internship on the other side of the Atlantic Ocean, that dream is now accomplished and there are many more to come.

I'm currently on my next big adventure in New Zealand since mid-march.
One day I would like to plan a motorcycle trip through Australia, and south East Asia in order to reach Europe.

You can follow my adventures on https://abelgiansridefrommtltovan.wordpress.com/
sorry it's not much up-to-date.
With my recent move to New Zealand, I also started doing videos on YouTube,
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-7Ut6ljVXsC-Pd9kze_9_w

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my trips I sometime need to sleep under a roof and I like the idea of sharing what you have with respectful people and make a non capitalist exchange.

Discovering places through their people.

I try to host people in my small city of Tournai to give back to the community.

Helping and being helped to improve each other experiences in life.

Interests

I listen to a lot of different music, I used to play a lot of video games, I love the english and american cultures and I'm always happy to discover it a little more.

  • concerts
  • motorcycles
  • snowboarding
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

In music I like mostly english music (classic rock, hardrock, rap, hip-hop and metal).
I'm really into metal, I love the atmosphere during metal concerts.
I've seen a lot of series, I like some "old" movies but I tend to be quite disappointed by recent movies.
I read heroic fantasy classic like Lord Of The Rings and Game Of Thrones, as I read slowly I haven't read a lot a different books.
I recently discovered english plays with the Harry Potter play in London and it was really impressive.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first big trip started with an end of study internship in Montreal, where I stayed 5 months, I got my Belgian motorcycle license a week before I took the plane, in February.

Waited for the snow to melt and bought my first vehicule ever there, during the summer of 2015 I crossed the North American continent from East to west through the United States as a lone rider.
Did Albany, NY, Rochester,NY, Nigara Falls, Toronto, Detroit, Chicago Milwaukee, Winsconsin, South Dakota where I took part in the 75th Sturgis Motorcycle Rally as I celebrated my Birthday, Wyoming and the Yellowstone National Park, Montana, then back to Canada, Alberta to British Columbia crossing the Rockies.
Couchsurfing helped me a lot along the way, so I'm trying to give back to the community and keep meet people through this website.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach french as it's my mother tongue and I'm quite good with computer so I might be able to teach you somethings about that.
I'd like to learn japanese but I don't find the time for it a the moment.
I like to share most things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time and the stories I have lived (Will most likely buy a motorcycle once I have a job in New Zealand)
I have a little traveling experience, I can share and always like to share moments.
I also have knowledge about I.T. so I can help you with that.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Canada, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Antoine’s full profile. It’s free!