Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antoine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 39 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • IT - Carpenter
  • Technician
  • From Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

- I am a dad since April 17, 2015

- I am a quiet person who loves nature and people. Not a smoker. I appreciate outdoor's activities, sharing and exchanges. My main satisfaction is that everybody are happy.

- I bring my expertise and my knowledge to solve everyday problems, including Do It Yourself ;)

- For cooking, I love participate the preparation of meals and washing dishes. It reminds me of camping holidays.

- Sound of my name in english can be split in 2 parts (Ant-oine) : first part "Ant" like the social insect ant, and second part "oine" like the number one. Yes, you've got it ! :o)


- Life is amazing, believe in it and in yourself, all will become good.

- For each problem there is a solution.

- See it from different points of view, it can be different !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At the beginning, I dreamed of traveling, I wanted adventure, I wanted to learn and discover new things.

In talking with my friends and my acquaintances, I discovered CouchSurfing.

I use CS and I fell in love with. It is a wonderful tool for travelers, to discover learn and share.

Now I encourage people who fit the spirit of CS to use it and to get involved.

I want to thanks everyone for all amazing things happening to me with CS.


Help others (if they need), sciences, new technologies, nature, progressive dances, social games ( right now mah-jong !)

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • cartography
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

- I like cartoon and animation movies.

- I don't read enough !

- Most of my music is French (Canadien or French) and contain a story.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking across Canada from Newfoundland to Vancouver.

Teach, Learn, Share

- I like games that promote exchanges and communication.

- I organize CS meetings.

- I have some computer knowledge, and basics of sound technician and lights. I reads maps and compass for hikes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, France, Guadeloupe, Kyrgyzstan, Peru, Russian Federation, Réunion, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Venezuela

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Antoine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups