Fotos de Rita Berríos Riquelme

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 3 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Rita. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 23 Recomendacións 2 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Sign Language - American, Sign Language - Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • Journalist
  • bachelor
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I am trying to figure out how to use my camera to produce better photos and missing my Ukelele back in San Francisco.

I lived in Chile until I was 19 and then moved to the USA. I worked as an Au pair (live-in nanny) for two years before returning to Chile, where I spent one year working in tourism and as a translator for a non-profit foundation. After that, I moved to the United States to pursue a bachelor's degree in journalism and now I am doing a semester abroad in Aarhus, Denmark!! I have been to Brussels and Copenhagen. I really want to enjoy any chance to visit countries nearby!

I like to drink wine and laugh with friends and I like writing bullshit :)

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

Still sounds cliché, but I enjoy so much meeting people from other countries and learn about how they see and enjoy life. I joined when I learned about it through friends in Minneapolis, Minnesota. I used to go to events and meetups almost weekly during the first couple years, and I also met travelers when I went back to Chile.
Once I was back in the U.S. to study, I attended some meetings but started joining meetups and events when traveling.

I believe that listening to other people's beliefs and values allows us to better comprehend different perspectives.

Intereses

I love horror movies, I really do. But not all kinds though, I like the ones that really mess up with your mind and your perception of reality... I think it is a delicious teaser to your everyday life.

I like learning languages too, but being in Denmark has challenged my desire and willingness to learn its language.

I am interested in languages, poetry and checking my bias every day,

  • writing
  • poetry
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • nature
  • stories
  • playing instruments
  • new experiences
  • comedy shows
  • environement

Música, películas y libros

ahhhh shit. This is the part where I have to remember things because the past few years have been non-stop... mmm I think the last one I read was Brain on Fire, I read that one this year... the one about the European Union -still reading it though-, and... hahaha Nevewhere... that took me a year.

Favorite movie...movies! yes, yes... Bridesmaids... not the one where they fight for a dress, but the one where Annie does no longer have a bakery shop and meet the police man with a funny accent... and they do "FUN STUFF." I like horror movies and M. Night Shyamalan movies... -yes, I just looked up his names... I don't remember names of director... maybe authors-.

Music? Chico Buarque, Paz Quintanilla, Yo La Tengo, The National, Shakira, Emir Kustirica, Caetano Veloso, Jorge Drexler, Kevin Johansen, The National, The Noisettes,Teleradio Donoso, Christina Rosenvinge, Los Prisioner, Soda Stereo, Los Bunkers, Molotov, Marisa Monte, Julieta Venegas, DeVotchka, Gorillaz, Devendra Banhart, Bebe, Francisca Valenzuela, Anthony da Costa, Ismael Serrano, etc. Yes, I am a music slut, and I embrace it.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Ahhh...mmm... there can't be only one. I teach little kids how to be kind by babysitting :D I really enjoy that one, but it can be exhausting, specially when you got to write and edit so much. I have jumped off a plane twice -lately, peers like to hear that one-, and I have eaten porotos (Chilean dish with pinto beans) for breakfast many times... love that, yum!

Oh! OH! oh! This is the most important to me! I am successfully changing my diet to a vegetarian diet... it has taken me three years to accomplish this and I am so happy.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can teach Spanish... among other things, but this might be easiest one. I want to learn to make documentary films! And I can share the moment we get to spend together. I truly appreciate the moment I am given as a gift... again, as cheesy as it might sound. And I can teach you the 6 songs I know in Ukelele!

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

My travels! My experience visiting other countries that I have been to and they might want to go. My home in Chile and my friends' homes... that has worked out in the past :=). I can share an honest moment, I would say.

Países que he visitado

Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Denmark, England, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Chile, Denmark, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Respaldars

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Rita. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos