Antonio Garosi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Developer of various stuff
  • Graduated and some other random titles
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I work in front of computers, but they don't collaborate that much.
I spend most of my time on trains.
I wear dragged clothes, but can hold a conversation.
In my (little) free time I like skateboarding (badly), reading, trekking, and strumming tone-deaf songs.
It took me 30 years to become 20 y.o.
Sometimes I wish I was an ethologist.
My son thinks I'm cool.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To fight capitalism and free market.

To make friends from all around the world, and help travelling people in difficulty!

Interests

I'm a bit of an intellectual but not-snob person.
I just like everything that requires a bit involvement, curiosity and creativity.

  • culture
  • design
  • reading
  • music
  • geography
  • languages
  • art
  • trekking
  • videogames
  • longboard

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: IDM, world music, everything beginning with post- or ending with -core.

Movies: I guess I should say something highbrow, but actually I can't help but watching in full "My Big Fat Greek Wedding" everytime it's on TV.

Books: anything by Italo Calvino or Terry Pratchett.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I delivered a sushi meal to Lou Reed.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice, interesting talking about (almost) anything.
Tasty, Italian traditional cooking.
Old-timey Tuscanian folk songs.
I'm more than happy to do my part for the house chores.
My DIY skills are yours to be exploited.

A little note about intellectual honesty: when I travel, I usually have the financial resources to actually rent a room in a hotel or a hostel for the night (unless I have issues I will highlight immediately). I want to state this clearly for 2 reasons:
1. I truly want to stay with you. I love the CS philosophy and the people you can find in this community, and so I willingly have chosen to leave comfort and privacy aside to share time and energy with not yet known friends. You can't replace that with a trivial hit'n'run paid accommodation, and I will not treat you as such.
2. If you actually want to only help people in real need (people in financial troubles, travelers in difficulty, refugees, and so on), I totally understand it and I don't want to steal the spot for people more in need than me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile.

My Groups