Antonio Del Negro's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 70% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • IT Engineer
  • Politecnico di Milano, Automation engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi All! I'm Antonio. Ive been a surfer since 2017, all good experiences so far! however I've mostly been a surfer. This time, I'm being more of a host! I arrived to Amsterdam last year in June after studying in Milan, Italy, then found a job here in IT engineering :D

I come from Venezuela originally, lived there for a long while. Then lived in Orlando (FL, USA) then Milan, then Hong Kong, then Milan again, and then Amsterdam! I've met surfers from everywhere and I'm super grateful to have met every single one of them.

I love food and music so much that I not only consume them, I also make them! I play some instruments like piano, guitar and sax every now and then. I cook and I'm a dictator in the kitchen but rest assured you'll eat like in a Michelin star restaurant. History is cool, we should learn from it. My favorite food tends to be burgers, ramen or lasagna, but I'm impressed rather easily by food so I might say "that thing" is my favorite thing although it might be my top 20 or something hahaha.

What else? IDK, it's too much. Just ask.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Love to travel of course, if not I wouldn't have created this account. Right now I'm more on the hosting side since I've settled in Amsterdam for now and it might stay that way for a longer while.

Feel free to ask what my next destinations will be!

Interests

  • music festivals
  • partying
  • music
  • live music
  • food
  • new cultures
  • f1
  • electric cars

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: 1984, Animal Farm, Sophie's World, Brand New World, Amor en Tiempos del Cólera, Jonathan Livingston Seagull.

Music: too much to write about.

Movies: Pacific Rim, Fight Club, The Dreamers, Memento, others but can't remember. Have bad memory.

Series: too many seriously. Dexter? Breaking Bad? The mainstream. Netflix lately has a lot of good stuff too. Anime sometimes too :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Almost forcefully leaving my hometown to improve my life and study abroad in Italy and live as an immigrant. After thinking it through some months, I'm glad I did that (long story).

Jump from a 10 meter tall Xenote in Mexico

10KM runs in Politecnico di Milano crossing all the city

I know it says one but there's too much, life is awesome.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything I'm capable of sharing I will do. If you need help in nerdy stuff like physics or engineering or IT, I'm in.
Also, if you've got an instrument, whichever it is, I will force you to play music with me :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

Culture, jokes & Stories. And anything that may come to my mind after trying to dig into it while filling this space.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Hong Kong, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, Italy, Netherlands, United States, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile.