Logo orange

Elena Korykhalova

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Freelance writer and rater
  • St. Petersburg State University, Int...
  • From Vologda
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To find the Truth

ABOUT ME

I used to be a member of Hospitality Club for several years, and is a member now. Sometimes I participated in different HC events, but now I think its time to know more people from CS. You may view my HC profile if you are registered there: my nickname there is "lenaspb".

And now about myself: usualy I don't like this part when I edit my profile, because one shouldn't write anything about himself - other people should do this, this would be more fair, I believe. However, if you trust my own opinion, here we go: I am very open-minded, I like people around me, like to meet people and always enjoy good stories or when I am told interesting things about this world.

I always smile. Recently one person said that I look like I want to do good all the time. This IS true and I am glad that I look the way I feel.

PHILOSOPHY

Under the Paving Stones - The Beach.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surf and host=)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Exceptionally positive with couple minor exceptions that are not worth mentioning here

Interests

Travelling, board games, books, movies, bicycle, rollerskating, like to spend time outside, photography, experiments with Photoshop...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being tired of office work and managers, left well-paid job and went to volunteer alone to the other side of the world to spend remaining money=)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Russian, how to play Munchkin and how to cook borshch :)
Also I would be happy to practice my Spanish with surfers

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Jamaica, Latvia, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Peru, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Elena's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile