Antonio Rey's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • graphic designer & illustrator
  • university!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
To live each day the best way I can!

ABOUT ME
I'm a 32-year-old Mexican guy who enjoys life! i love travelling, learning languages, things like culture, food, design, architecture, art and graffiti.... from different countries!!
I worked as a University Teacher for a couple of years and I encouraged students to travel and study abroad 'cause that's what opened my eyes to enjoy real life when I was a student.
Now I'm a part-time freelance / part-time office graphic designer and I can say I'm living a happy life! :D

PHILOSOPHY
Live your own life and let everyone else live theirs.
Dream your dreams with open eyes and make them come true.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I hosted frequently while I was living in Puebla city.
Then I moved back to Tehuacan City were I hosted some travelers on their way to or from Puebla-Oaxaca. This isn't a very touristic place but it does have its own natural beauties.
Every time I have a CSer in town I show them as much as we can see.
-WHEN YOU REQUEST TO STAY AT MY PLACE, AT LEAST PROVE YOU READ MY PROFILE-

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I surfed for the very first time in Sao Paulo back in 2009, it was awesome!! I went to a weekly reunion there and enjoyed my whole week in the city!
Now I host while I'm in town, until my next trip, I love showing my city to travelers interested in culture, food, art and a bit of history!

Interests

I'm a designer and illustrator, so... everything that involves creativity gets my attention... From graphic design, illustration, art, food, music, architecture, tattoos, graffiti and more.

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • design
  • graphic design
  • illustrations
  • tattoos
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • snorkeling
  • teaching
  • freelancing
  • history
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC:
English: Spice Girls, Adele, Melanie C, Christina Aguilera, Cher...
Spanish: La Oreja de Van Gogh, Ha-Ash, Miguel Bosé, Shakira...
Portuguese: Tribalistas, Sergio Mendes, Ludov, Paula Fernandes...
Italian: Eros Ramazzotti, Laura Pausini, Andrea Bocelli...
French: Helene Segara, Carla Bruni, Mylene Farmer...
Russian: Zveri, Maksim, Tatu, Serebro, Russkiy Razmer...

MOVIES:
The fault in our stars, the perks of being a wallflower (both movie and book), The last holiday, The little mermaid, The lion king, The Notebook, X-men (all of them), Harry Potter...

BOOKS
El viaje de Marcos ("Marco's trip" a Spanish gay novel, that's definitely my fav book ever).
Carry on, Two boys kissing...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hang-gliding in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
New Year's Eve in Times Square, NYC.
climbing a volcano in Guatemala.
sunrise in Lake Atitlan, Guatemala.
Sumidero Canyon in Chiapas, Mexico.
Snorkeling with sharks, rays, sea turtles and corals in Belize.
wandering in Toledo, Spain.
Backpacking in Cuba with my mom as her bday gift.
And I could keep the list going... :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach something about graphic design, illustration or languages.
I'd love to learn more languages, averything about art and stuff!
I'm open to anything

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, Martinique, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile.

My Groups