Antti Mäkimartti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antti’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Dutch, German, Swedish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • First year Nursing Student
  • From Rovaniemi, Lappi, Finland
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Study Nursing and find my place in life! Maybe get into uni later on to become an elementary school teacher. Enjoy life, travelling and music when you are young! Experience the world and all the wonderful people in it!

ABOUT ME

A hypersocial guy from Finland with real passion towards anything to do with music. I'm also interested in philosophy, arts, psychology, tricking and gaming. Between the July 2012 and June 2013 I served in the Finnish Defense Forces as Corporal Combat Medic (conscription). In August 2013 I moved to Dublin, Ireland to work as a video game tester. I've played guitar/bass for 7 years now. 5 years with a seven-string. I also sing a bit. In 2014 I moved from Ireland to Tampere, Finland to study to be a nurse. Currently residing here for the foreseeable future.

PHILOSOPHY

Emergent Materialism, cultural relativism and Moral anti-realism. Hah. Whatever. Those views I liked in high school at least. But yeah, 'live your life, meet people etc'.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Technically none yet.. Not using this site at least, but I crashed to some lovely random people's couches during my interrail in 2011 and I attended to some bar meetings in Dublin.

Interests

Music, Philosophy, instruments, tricking, games, people, languages, cultures...

  • arts
  • singing
  • working out
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • teaching
  • languages
  • nursing
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Metalcore, Mathcore, Djent, Progressive music, Trance, Psytrance, 70's rock and pretty much everything you can call music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

pffft. I think I'm still yet to do my amazing things.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you stuff about music and playing guitar/bass! I can teach you some first aid stuff since I did that in the military for 12 months and I study nursing. I can show you around here.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well I have a few mattresses and a pillow there and maybe even a blankety thing from my roomie! 3 km to tampere city centre, buses go all the time, 200m to the nearest grocery store... It should work out. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Antti’s full profile. It’s free!