Anu Nieminen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anu’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning French, Swahili
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Bachelor of social services
  • From Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm social and easy-going young woman from Finland. I eat vegetarian food and I have a healthy lifestyle. I'm optimistic and positive person. I try my best to enjoy and appreciate the small things in life as well as the bigger things.

I'm active, and I prefer walking and exploring my surroundings rather than staying still. I'm always up to trying new things. I like to fill my days with activities and I like to do sports and exercising.

Dear guys, I'm not looking for dating on CS. :)

FOR THOSE WHO ARE LOOKING FOR A COUCH:

At the moment I'm travelling so I can't host anyone. :)

I'm a morning person so I like to go relatively early to bed and wake up early. As a host I find it way much easier if my guest has the same daily rhythm while visiting 'cause we are sharing the same room. So please notice this when you are thinking about requesting me.

ME AS A GUEST:

I would like to share my time with my hosts but I understand that it's not always possible - people have lives of their own - so I can do stuff by myself as well. I respect others' belongings and clean after myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Like most people in CS, I also like to meet new people and explore the world. :) I like to learn about different cultures and I think that the best way to do this is to get to know locals. I want to have an inside perspective of the culture and expand my understanding. I also want to practice my language skills.

Interests

Travelling, different cultures and views of life, languages, people, beaches, food, nature, animals, fitness and sports in many ways: gym, cycling, jogging, swimming etc.

  • culture
  • vegetarian
  • exercise
  • traveling
  • sports
  • biking
  • healthy lifestyle

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't read much - yet. Learning to take the time and read a book just for fun is a work in progress. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking up to Kilimanjaro

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn and understand the culture of the country I'm visiting. I can teach anything I know, e.g. sewing, nutrition...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to cook and I also clean after myself. I'm happy to share my time and all my knowledge about everything. My hosts are always welcome to visit me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Hungary, Laos, Latvia, Netherlands, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Finland, Tanzania, Zimbabwe

Join Couchsurfing to see Anu’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups