Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 55 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Turkish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • translating, teaching, dreaming
  • University postgraduate - Applied Linguistics
  • From Warsaw
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I 've been living in Istanbul since September 2015 and I'm enjoying it here. :) Unfortunately, I live in a distant district and in a small flat so I cannot really host.

If you're a girl and if you're on the Asian side, we could meet :)

I like foreign languages, am a little bit freak about Polish and English (and their grammars). I'm fond of snorkeling and swimming generally. Love reading books and enjoy reading popular science and travel magazines. I'm crazy about Turkey. And well, I'm a little bit maniac about giant pandas.

PHILOSOPHY

What is most important to me is people who I meet on my way of life. They change our lives, add something to them and it is only later that we understand what we have gained.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

If you also live on the Asian side, do not hesitate to msg me, I would be happy to meet some neighbouring women :D

I used to be an ambassador and a weekly events organiser in Warsaw CS but now am not really sociable. But I always enjoy talking, writing and helping so don't hesitate to write to me.

For current events and in case of questions regarding traveling in Warsaw, meeting people there, checking out what is going on in CS Warsaw now, please check out the Warsaw CS Group:
http://www.couchsurfing.org/group.html?gid=493

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

- The Weekly Meetings - I used to organise them when I was an ambassador. Now obviously not very active in the CS Warsaw and not that much into socialising in Istanbul, unfortunately
- I hosted some friends over the course of time
- I was hosted by interesting people in Kraków and in Spain

Interests

Turkeeeey!, travelling, getting to know foreign cultures, meeting with friends, listening to people and their stories, reading books, listening to music, singing, learning languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Black Keys, Nickelback, classical
Books: historical romance (M. Balogh, J. Quinn, N. Roberts), rneuropsychology (O. Sacks), travelling
Movies: don't watch too many...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An evening on the desert in Marsa Alam, Egypt, with the sea, the sky, the stars and nothing else. A truly metaphysical experience for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I can teach Polish, though was trained rather to teach English (at uni).
I would like to learn foreign cultures (esp. Turkish) and languages and that wouldn't be a problem here;)
And I am willing to share anything I know even if I don't know yet that it's of any value;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know many interesting stories, I can try to make pierogi, I like doing the dishes ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups