Logo orange

Ana Garcia Sanchez

Alicante, Valencian Community, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Trying to be happy being myself as m...
  • No education listed
  • From Alicante
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being surrounded by people with whom I just click!

ABOUT ME

About myself? That's a tricky question... As you can guess many things from my personality from the entries below, here I'll just say that I think I'm not what I seem at first sight, so I think it's worth to do the effort of getting to know me a little more! I wanna think you won't be disappointed! :)

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live, and not doing people what you wouldn't like to be done... Maybe at a first glance I don't look like the typical person with this philosophy, but I like to think that deep inside I'm far more open-minded that many people that dress and behave accordingly to their supposed way of thinking, and I think people that know me a bit would tell you that. I don't look like the typical backpacker, though I'm much more adventurous than many of them.
Another one of my principles is not to say I don't like something before giving it a try :)
Also, I don't like giving names to things just because, I'd rather stick to the facts, and the feelings, if you know what I mean...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm quite new with CS but I've been told that apart from the surfing thing it's a good place to meet cool and open-minded people with similar interests to mine, so I just wanted to give it a try. I'm looking forward to going to the meetings other couchsurfers hold in my town and becoming more acquainted with this exciting world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I think I've been actually couchsurfing (hosting and guesting) since I was 18 more or less, though I think I have never slept on a couch, as I have always been guest of people that I previously knew... I have to say I have always enjoyed being a tourist guide for my guests and showing them around. But I didn't have the chance of doing it properly until I lived away from my hometown. Travelling is one of the things I enjoy most, especially if I go with local people, so that I'm able to know the 'real life' of the place I go to, and not just the tourist typical things... I also try to do the same when I host people, to show them the places that wouldn't be on a regular tourist guide!

Interests

Quite typical when you look at them like this: watching movies (normally on my own as my friends don't like the weird movies I do), hanging around myself or with friends, travelling (especially when it has to do with concerts :)) a nice talk, a nice walk to a place I've never been (usually with my brand new camera), trying new things that I've never done before.
I don't want to be stuck anywhere so I keep changing from one place for another, to see if I find my place. Though this may sound quite cool, it also has its cons, from which I've been lately suffering. Who knows where I'll be in a few months from now...
Recently, I'm enjoying again (and I think I'm sort of good at) writing and taking "arty" pics. It lets flow out my creative side...
I'm also into taichi and all that oriental philosophy. I'm looking forward to doing some sort of initiatic trip to India and/or China sometime in my life...

Music, Movies & Books

The less mainstream the better! This is where I should say 'anything that makes me think' but not too much! lol
I'm lately into indie/alternative/britpop and grunge music (Muse, Placebo, Radiohead, Pearl Jam, Audioslave, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Depeche Mode), but I'm also a huge fan of Alanis Morissette (she's just so inspiring) and CRanberries. Also New Age, piano, soundtracks and trip hop and jazz.
I haven't watched lots of movies lately, I just like the classics: Tarantino, Kubrick, David Lynch, the Star Wars Saga, Amelie, American Beauty, The Fight Club...
Books, I like reading though I sometimes feel I should read more. My favourite one is The Shadow of the Wind and Lucia Etxebarria's books, they have taught me a lot!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I just find it amazing how you can travel thousands of miles and meet people with apparently so different cultural backgrounds, and then finding out how their views on life are essentially the same to yours...

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I can be a very instructive person! I like sharing my knowledge with anyone, especially languages, architecture and cities, photography, and anything that I know about and I feel like I can share with people. I'm always open to learn about anything: other languages, music, movies, art... I don't want to be left behind!

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile