Ana V

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • project specialist in a non-profit organisation
  • Bachelors
  • From Chisinau, Moldova
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


learn German


I am quite a modest person, so the last thing I would like to do is talk about myself! Although they say 'A picture tells a thousand words', i won't get by without a complete profile description here :) ok, fine!
I was born in Chisinau, Moldova, studied as an exchange student in US when I was a teenager, went to university in Romania, studied and lived in London for 3 years. Currently, i live and work in Moldova, enjoy what I do, but always looking for a change.
I believe in having few friends, but true ones. Family and friends come to me above all things in life (I guess it's true for everyone).
Consider myself quite sensible, very sympathetic person, funny, kind, sometimes quiet, sometimes very talkative. I love to socialise, have people around me all the time. I love to joke with people and appreciate if they have a good sense of humour.

Love dogs and not so much cats! I have nothing against cats, but for some reason I associate dogs and cats with the 2 types of people that I like and dislike. For example, I like dogs for their loyalty, energy, friendly nature. But cats always seem to be cunning, lazy, doing things only if they have an interest in this...Sorry, cat-lovers, nothing personal!

Love travelling, reading, picnics, smell of rain, spring and autumn, a hot bath, naivety and honesty of children, food, arts.

I like to put a lot of questions. It is not always to do with curiosity or wanting to gain knowledge. I am just amazed at how differently people's minds work and the emotions people have when speaking about different things. So sometimes, I put questions even when I know the answer, but I am very interested to what the popele will answer. Not sure how to explain...maybe I confused you, it's a weird thing of mine.


1.Put passion in whatever you do!
2.Discover the best in every person, don't judge!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I meet with CSurfers visiting my home town, show around and spend time with them. Whenever it was possible, I also hosted people, but at the moment, unfortunately I am only available to hang out. Hope to resume hosting some time soon in the future.


So far, I have surfed two couches: one in Italy and one in Istanbul. Both hosts were fantastic, I greatly enjoyed their company. Also, I hosted 6 CSurfers and became good friends with all of them. I mostly meet with CSurfers both in my travels and in my home country.


Would like to buy a good camera and learn photography.
Started jewellry as a hobby...just a beginner at the moment.
Love to dance, all art, especially paintings, photography and crafts.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: all Emir Kusturika films, Pedro Almodovar, La vita e' bella, Woman's scent, Blood Diamond, Amelie, Babel, all films starring Robert DeNiro.

Music: I enjoy a great variety of music. Just to name a few: U2, Cold Play, Katie Melua, Amy Winehouse, Depeche mode, Bob marley, traditional folk music.

Favourite book: Kite Runner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I see amazing things every day around me: nature (i love to stop sometimes from the rush of everyday life and admire the amazing sceneries nature gives to us), people laughing, any wonders that life brings to us.
I can't think now of one particular amazing thing I have done. I am not a fan of extreme sports, so..maybe I didn't do anything amazing .....?!

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach the languages I know. Can share my experience of growing up in Soviet Union era (if interested) :)
Would like to learn to paint and master the following languages: Spanish, Italian and improve my French.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups