Anya Hollands's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Xhosa
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Project Manager of an NPO
  • BA (Hons) Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm in London and then traveling around the UK. I hope to meet friendly couchsurfers along the way, who I can host in Cape Town in the future.

ABOUT ME

I am 25 years old and live in the beautiful city of Cape Town! Cape Town is a beautiful and interesting place and I love showing people around my city. I am travelling around the UK during June and July 2018 and am keen to find some couches along the way. I would love to show you my city and perhaps to see yours!

PHILOSOPHY

"Be kind to one another" - Ellen Degeneres

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travelled to Europe and had the most wonderful time with Couchsurfers in Greece, Italy and France. I think it is a great community, which is supportive and caring and I'm so happy to be a part of it

Interests

I love animals, children, travelling, music, hiking, eating and meeting new people. I am fascinated by Psychology and the study of the brain. I enjoy being exposed to different cultures and different ways of life.

  • design
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • communications
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Feminist literature, South African literature and animated films. My favourite film is Fantastic Mr Fox by Wes Anderson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have gone on some amazing hikes and slept on top of the famous Table Mountain in Cape Town! Travelling around Europe and swimming in the Mediterranean is another highlight!

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been working at an animal assisted therapy NPO in Cape Town for two years. Our organisation is called The Underdog Project and we pair up Rescue dogs with vulnerable children and teenagers. Our aim is to facilitate mutually beneficial relationships between the dogs and the children, allowing them to learn from one another. I am always excited to share my experiences working at The Underdog Project.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking for people and am happy to help with cleaning and household chores.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Greece, Italy, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Anya’s full profile. It’s free!