Logo orange

AOPKENYA

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya

Accepting Guests

Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AOPKENYA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Social worker,volunteer and designer
  • University graduate
  • From nairobi,kenya
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to host people or volunteers who are willing to promote or encourge art to the poor people in our community.My aim is to help children,youth,physically handicapped who are interested in art to achieve their dreams.

ABOUT ME

I had a disability while growing up ,which was stuttering/stammer .It took away my confidence,self esteem and pride as i was treated unfairly.
people laughed at me,teachers punished me and my family did not spare me at all by mimicking me.

I tried to communicate through art ,and express myself but again i was warned that it will not help me.
Being denied my interest affected me more as i really wanted to express myself ,so my life for 24 years was miserable life ,that i ended up searching myself.

When i went over my stuttering ,i decided to do something to help needy people who could be in the same situation as me ,that is why i started this organization for art to help the poor people who have talent in art but have no support in developing it .

PHILOSOPHY

Be a fool for five minutes ,but do not be a fool forever.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I run a voluntary organization ,where i receive volunteers from developed country with skills in art and place them in community projects that have art programmes where they will teach and train in different art fields as per the volunteer interest

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It is the best community and the best home for intercultural exchange.Join!

Interests

I am interested in Artist from different fields,
Music,painters,drawing,dancing,theater,drama,design,crafting,or any other .

Music, Movies & Books

DIY books,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I love the history of Germany and the way they have maintained it for future generation to understand and learn what happened during the world war.

Teach, Learn, Share

My organization is promoting intercultural cooperation ,therefore participants will have an opportunity to immerse themselves to communities in my country where they will experience our unique culture and tradition.participants have an opportunity to share about there culture too and form friends and family that they never had.
We also offer an orientation about our country therefore a participant will learn about our country

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway

Countries I've Lived In

Kenya

Join Couchsurfing to see AOPKENYA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile