Logo orange

Amanda Price

San Francisco, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • ESL Teacher
  • BA in Anthropology / TESOL Certificate
  • From Bay Area, CA, United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

equilibrium

ABOUT ME

I'm really laid-back and easy-going and don't take myself too seriously - typical Californian, I guess. I joke around a lot and try to enjoy myself no matter what I'm doing, whether I'm out for a big night or staying in alone. I'm lucky enough to have spent an amazing year abroad and can't wait to get back to traveling!

I get really, really excited about food. I can think of few things I appreciate more than a really good meal shared between friends. I love learning to cook new things and trying new foods and usually my meals are a priority in my traveling (and in my daily life).

I'm also really into sharing stories and hearing people's perspectives, even on the most mundane things. If you're passionate about something, I want to hear about it. If you know about something I don't, teach me about it. I want to learn a little bit about everything.

PHILOSOPHY

I know there is strength in the differences between us, and I know there is comfort where we overlap.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Wildly positive so far! I'm excited to one day be able to host.

Interests

live music, languages, reading, farmer's markets, my sisters, illustration, travel, meeting new people, learning new things, trying new foods, picnics, getting my five a day, graphic novels, stories, conversation, intimacy, fish tacos, hammocks, warm nights, rooftops

Music, Movies & Books

Indie Rock (especially circa 2005), Hip-Hop, Bachata, Beyonce.

Lolita, 100 Years of Solitude, East of Eden, The Elephant Man, most anything by Junot Diaz or Sherman Alexie.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Spent a wonderfully ridiculous and memorable summer working in a hostel in Budapest

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Hungary, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile