April Bourgois's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see April’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • I help people live more fulfilling lives.
  • Bachelor's and some hard knocks.
  • From Tucson, AZ, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

A little bit hippie and a little bit serious. I'm interested in learning about whatever excites joy in those I'm around. I live pretty plainly but adore the finest things in life when they pass my way: a perfect piece of chocolate (just one, thank you), fruity black coffee, hunting mushrooms in the woods, sunlight on trees just before dusk, hugs, paint on canvas, and full-force drumming. Kids are a delight, especially little ones, because they just tell it like it is and don't know to be someone they are not.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like getting to connect with people when I need to stay in a new place and I can't afford those delightful B&Bs.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • live music
  • folk music
  • spirituality
  • museums
  • organic gardening
  • folk art
  • fine food
  • fairies
  • outsider art

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite movies: The Next Testament; The Battle of Algiers; The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus; The Graduate; Whisky Galore

Favorite music: any old ballad sung with *all* the verses, especially a good murder ballad, 70's English folk-rock, djembe when it's well played.

Favorite books: I have a thing for art books disguised as picture books for kids and love reading popular nonfiction about the origins of things we take for granted.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Apparently, I sang on TV in the Republic of Georgia. It was an amazing trip with lots of magical moments I didn't plan.

Teach, Learn, Share

I make great coffee.
I'm curious to know what makes you get up in the morning.
I'd love to help you with a project if I have time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm pretty low key and a great listener if you have a story to tell. I can help in your garden or with your animals, give an honest and helpful review of a new recipe, and get on your kids' level when you need a moment to yourself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, Finland, Georgia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Scotland, United States, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see April’s full profile. It’s free!