Logo orange

April 's Groups

April George

Redding, CA, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

17% response rate · Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see April 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I am a nurse by occupation, a wander...
  • I have my Master Degree in the Scien...
  • From California
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find my nitch, have fun and laugh along the ever changing way.

ABOUT ME

I grew up off grid. We made our own electricity, got our own water and made do without our own telephone. Now, I live in a home with my boyfriend Steve (we met through couch surfing actually) and have running water I pay for, the electricity is from the city, and I use a cell phone every day. There is not a day goes by when I do not think about the conveniences most people take for granted.
I love learning about life differences and sharing life lessons.

PHILOSOPHY

When there is work to be done, turn up your sleeves, not your nose.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted a couple of times, surfed in Hawaii and Ireland, met a bunch of the local couch surfers. I have helped organize several local cs events and now consider several of the local csers my personal friends. I have tried to take every couch surfer I have met to jump in Whiskeytown lake (or some other body of water), even if the weather is freezing cold. It is kind of a tradition and a test of my powers of persuasion. I have failed a few times. So, if you want to stay with me you should expect to go for a dip.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Working on it. It is a learning process. I am both respectful and adaptable, qualities I feel make hosting and surfing successful and enjoyable. I really started to actively participate in CS when another local asked me to join him for breakfast. We had so much to talk about, we ended up having a three hour meal. Now,we host and live together. I host when I can and attend local get-togethers.
Steve's link is https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/steve.wopschall1

Interests

Hiking. Dancing. I love to travel and experience new places and experience those places in different ways. Photography.

Music, Movies & Books

I grew up listening almost exclusively to country music but I like a bit of everything these days.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I had the Klamath National Forest as my back yard and playground growing up. Saw "amazing" almost every day. Swam with the fall run of salmon and got to go ice climbing in Alaska.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a bit of Zumba, always willing to learn about food, and I love to share outdoor adventures!

What I Can Share With Hosts

Honesty, hugs, laughter, a sense of humor and adventure. I cook a bit too.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see April 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile