Arantxa Pomarańcza

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia, Poland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arantxa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, French, German, Polish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Right now I'm using my time to find a new job in Dublin, ...
  • Catalan Literature, Spanish Poetry, English music, Tibeta...
  • From Cala Ratjada. Mallorca Island. Spain.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Define my goal, make this dream my life & be finally happy ;)


I don't know how to describe myself... Am I a drawer, a writer, a dreamer? May I choose only one thing?

I love to think creatively. I enjoy interacting with people, meet & have fun, practise other languages and try new food, visit art exhibitions, enjoy the moment coffee + book, to travel... but definitely, the thing I like the most is: learning!

I don't like typical questions with typical answers. Is like when someone spoil the end of a film/book.


Neither better, neither worse, just different!

Is never too late, you are still alive!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am surfing and I would like to meet for coffees or have talks, also open to language exchange meetings ;)


I have participated in couchsurfing meetings often in the city of Wroclaw, but I must admit that during a long time I haven't been connected to the web... for that reason I decided to update some details, so in a snap of fingers... voilà!


Cultural events: festivals around the world, traveling, art exhibitions, Australia, photography, The Serigraphy, short movies, blueberrys, audio editing, nordic walking, scuba diving, cranberries, indie music & cinema, live concerts, Poland, Manu Chao, Beer, wine, Oranges...

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Azul oscuro casi negro, My life without me (Isabel Coixet), Trainspotting, Los amantes del círculo polar, Lucia y el Sexo (Julio Medem), "Le premier jour du reste de ma vie", Dirty Pretty Things, Walking life, Beginners, Eat Pray Love, David Lynch, Ken Loach...
* Last film: The East (2013), director Zal Batmanglij.

Books: Eduardo Mendoza, Jordi Serra i Fabra, Quim Monzó, "El día que me vaya no se lo diré a nadie" Kiko Amat, Paul Auster, "Demian" Herman Hesse. "Life after god", "Microserfs" Douglas Coupland. "The Alchemist", Paulo Coehlo, "No me iré sin decirte a dónde voy" Laurent Gounelle.

Music: rock and indie. Arcade Fire, Beirut, Interpol, Franz Ferdinand, Artic Monkeys, The Strokes, Hot hot heat, Kid kightning, Silverchair, muse, stereophonics, feeder, blur, smashing pumpkins, nirvana, Bush, Pearl Jam, Led zeppelin, Iggy Pop, The Smiths, Morrisey, Bob Dylan, David Bowie, Budapest,The gloria record, built to spill, Explosions in the Sky, Sigur Ros, Radiohead, Pj Harvey, Pixies, Sexy sadie, Satellites, Deluxe, Najwa Nimri, mercromina, Marlango, Tulsa, Love of Lesbian, La habitación roja, Los niños mutantes, Sidonie, Los Planetas ect ect... :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Poland Wonderful Mountain landscapes:
Tatra Mountains (range of the Carpathian Mountains) Zakopane (Morskie Oko), Sklarska Poreba Mountains, Kudowa Zdrój...

I have seen through the inside eyes of an Igor's Mitoraj sculpture! (Palma, Mallorca)

Iggy Pop (IsladeEncanta festival, Mallorca)

The Pixies (Primavera Sound festival, Barcelona)

Parc Güell & Gaudí architecture (Barcelona)

Interpol (Coke Festival, Cracow)

I have been in Woodstock Festival! (Poland)

The Cliffs of Moher (Galway, Ireland)

Borobudur Temple (Indonesia)

Prambanan Hinduist Temple (Indonesia)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to have a lot to offer... but I'm afraid I have a lot to learn! :)

I have experience giving Spanish lessons, I know how to create your stencils to serigraphy your own T-shirts, I am good at making storyboard and filming videos, I like cooking vegetarian food and deserts, I paint in acrylic and have some basic knowledge about digital photography. I am good at grammar and languages in general. I like ride by bike and participate in barbacues!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Poland, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Arantxa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups