Megan and Talina Corvus's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Megan and Talina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Management Consultant / Physical Therapist
  • BA in Anthropology / Doctorate in Physical Therapy
  • From McMinnville, Oregon / Chandler, AZ
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We live on a small farm on top of a hill in Oregon's Willamette Valley wine country, about 45 minutes outside of Portland. We have a young son, and farm animals (chickens, sheep, goats), and a large garden. Megan works as a business consultant, and Talina is a Physical Therapist.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's like a vacation without having to go anywhere: someone else brings the adventure, and all we have to do is give them a place to sleep! We love the opportunity to introduce visitors to our experience of life, and hearing stories from their travels.

Interests

Everything is interesting!! We love food and music and Star Trek quite a lot.

  • animals
  • chickens
  • farm animals
  • dining
  • wine
  • cheese
  • walking
  • gardening
  • music
  • business
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes, please. We consume all three as often as possible.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sunset from Delicate Arch at Arches National Monument in Utah, USA.
Helping make a parade float in a teeny town in the middle of nowhere, France.
Watching the sun rise on the beach on the north shore of Oahu.

Teach, Learn, Share

There's so much to learn about here! We raise our own animals, and make a lot of our own food, including cheese and yogurt. We have wineries next door to us, and a beautiful wooded property for walking and learning about our native plants and animals.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, France, Guatemala, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Nicaragua, Panama, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Megan and Talina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups