Josh Carranza's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian, Russian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Estudiante Eterno
  • Literatura Clásica
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Come check out the California capital.

CURRENT MISSION

To have adventures with locals of different countries and to create lasting memories for me to hold to when I'm old.

ABOUT ME

Tranquilo, Simpático, Gracioso. Me gusta conocer gente, aunque estoy un poco tímido pero eso cambia muy rápido cuando conozco una persona, porque así empezamos comprender el mundo. If you write a request, make sure to ask how the green monster is treating me.

PHILOSOPHY

Amar y aprender de gente. La vida es muy corta. Por tanto me quedo calmado casi siempre. Yo creo que estamos aquí para extender amor entre otros seres humanos y también aprender de otras personas. Con éstas dos cosas, un individuo, en mi opinión, mejora porque desarrolla un conocimiento más profundo de la humanidad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Introduced by a German friend I met in Sevilla. He attested this was the best way to absorb local culture so I thought I would give it a try.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hasta ahora, todas las experiencias que he tenido con Couchsurfing son memorias muy preciosas que poseeré todo mi vida. La mejor manera para aprender sobre culturas, idiomas y conocer gente tranquila que solo quieren compartir su propia vida también.

Interests

Me encantan leer libros y los consumo con avidez. Cuando no estoy haciendo eso, estoy andando por las calles, explorando, dando vueltas en mi bici, escuchando música, hablando con familiares, escribiendo cartas y cuentos, haciendo cosas con mi jardin, haciendo tonterías o teniendo una fiesta con ojos rojos.

  • culture
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • learning languages
  • organic gardening
  • reading and writing

Music, Movies, and Books

Musica: Nach, Баста, Akil Ammar, Immortal Technique, Jedi Mind Tricks, Kendrick Lamar, Bocafloja, Angus and Julia Stone, Mac Dre, Cornelio Reyna, Passenger, Eminem, Contra Fluxo, Black Alien

Películas: The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Waking Life, Happy Gilmore, El Infierno, Bad Santa, Riki Oh: The Story of Ricky, Toy Story Trilogy, L'auberge Espagnole. Pues, películas que me hacen pensar, reír o que me cautiven.

Libros: Lolita, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, The Fountainhead, The Long Emergency, Niebla, O Alquimista, Platero y Yo, The Tale of Two Cities, Confessions of an Economic Hitman, The Sorrows of Empire, The Iliad, The Odyssey

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My friends and I ventured to Joshua Tree National Park and consumed mushrooms. As we progressed further into hallucinating states of mind, we experienced nature on an intimate level and felt one with the earth. Eventually, we reached the pinnacle of our trip only to find ourselves in the desert watching the sun set.

I dressed in a wizard costume and stationed myself on a bridge at my university. When people tried to pass, I told them ¨You shall not pass¨ and when they said something, I collapse to the ground as if I was dead and waited until someone revived me with a magical spell.

Hice dedo durante mi recorrido de la costa oeste de Irlanda, conociendo personas muy güay y compartiendo risas.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach California slang. Teach how to plant vegetables. Teach some traditional Mexican food and show you some vegetarian dishes. Learn the most I can from a person. Share the experience of life with other people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, South Korea, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.