Giorgio Anselmi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 24 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giorgio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 236 references 190 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Georgian
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Freelance translator
  • High school, comics school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

⚠️ VERY IMPORTANT ⚠️

1) I host only ONE person.
2) If you have friends in Milan that you plan to meet, stay with them.
3) You must have a phone I can contact you on.
4) I tend not to host hitchhikers. Feel free to ask me why (this does not apply to hitchhikers who are already in Milan when they contact me - you're more than welcome).

---------------------------------

I am a freelance translator (EN to IT), specialized in video games, which I also play from time to time.
My hobbies are live music concerts, cooking, amateur photography, insects and arthropods observation. I have a taste for the unusual and for black humour.

I used to live in Tbilisi, Georgia from 2017 to early 2020. I had to return due to the pandemic and ended up being stranded here. Eventually I'll go back, but until that time you can take advantage of me being here. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A guest tattooed me.
Another shaved my head.
Another forgot a horseshoe crab shell, that she used to put on hear head while doing her mermaid-fire-eating shows.
Another assembled a simulacrum of a person in my room, for me to find, using stuff she found around including, but not limited to: a ceramic skull, kitchen gloves, boots, a drill, a hat and a cloak.
Another prepared a meal worth of a restaurant.
Two others lived (in different times) in my apartment in Milan while is was living in Georgia.
Others became friends for life.

(Also, I started to steal DNA scraps from guests in order to clone the nice ones and to find a poison for the bad ones)

Interests

Black humour, red wine and dark music.
Insects.
Reading, especially science fiction. Videogames and food. Independence and adaptability. Lenghty debates. If you like at least two of these, we'll go along pretty well. If you don't, be a good cook or entertainer.

If you're going to ask me why I mostly host girls, it's because I have more female than male friends in real life also, and this obviously reflects on my CouchSurfing style. It doesn't mean I'll jump on you and it does not mean I will NOT host guys. I just host for pleasure and fun, not out of a desire to help the world, so I select accordingly.

But, I have to be honest with you. The cute dog in the photos is there just to attract you, but she doesn't live with me anymore.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Luciferasi
ВКонтакте: https://vk.com/luciferasi
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tkemalediction/

  • dogs
  • insects
  • reptiles
  • wine
  • cocktails
  • video games
  • industrial music
  • freedom
  • solitude
  • humor
  • ethnic food
  • spiders
  • translation
  • gothic
  • georgia
  • armenia
  • dark humour
  • black humor
  • darkwave
  • georgian food
  • mantises

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: http://www.lastfm.it/user/Luciferasi

Books: well, many. I'm mostly into horror/sci-fi, but also comedy. I love alternate history. You know, the "what if..." stuff.

Movies: let's talk about this.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Witnessed the final days of Czechoslovakia's (not yet Czech Republic) Velvet Revolution in 1989.
Watched the 1999 total solar eclipse in Salzburg.
Went through the Nineties without being a Nirvana fan.
Tidied up my spice cabinet (SEVERAL TIMES!)
Moved to Georgia to learn Georgian.
Moved to Georgia to learn Georgian AGAIN.
Survived pandemic IN ITALY.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you:

- to cook a risotto and to make tiramisu.
- to say "starch" in Lithuanian.
- to tell a female from a male praying mantis.
- to pronounce ყ (a Georgian letter, kinda like stepping on a toad).

I'm willing to learn recipes and anything you can teach.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a freelance now, so depending on the day I could be extra free (enough to show you around) or extra busy (home working all day). Note that the second option won't preclude me from hosting you, but I won't be of much company.

I'll be happy to cook for you some typical Italian dishes and also some Georgian ones.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Georgia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Giorgio’s full profile.

My Groups