Hanna Arhirova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 48 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning French, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Ukrainian Catholic University (Journalism)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola! My name is Hanna.

Short story:
I am a journalist and traveller. I'm in love with books, nature, hiking, yoga, running, learning, languages and dancing! I care about the planet, so I try not to negatively impact it with my lifestyle, though I'm still on my way to becoming better at this!

Long one:
I grew up in a small town in the South of Ukraine. I knew from childhood that I would travel a lot, but there were no opportunities, no understanding, no resources for this in my environment. So I waited for my 18th birthday with considerable impatience, because finally, I could get a passport for travelling abroad. For me, it meant everything, first of all – freedom!

At 20, I already had the experience of studying abroad, dozens of stamps in my passport, and a failed attempt to blog about travel.

Then – everything was blurred: master's degree, first jobs, adult life, pandemic, serious relationship, work again, a lot of work. Although there was only one thing that bothered me: "How to turn travel into my way of life but not starve to death on the road to achieving it"?

At 25, I finally regained myself. I may not have cracked the mystery that has troubled me for many years, but I have mastered enough tools to go on a long journey without a return ticket finally.

Couchsurfing is one of the tools that I adore using while travelling. I'm not seeking to consume but to discover, to understand, to explore. So I suppose this is an excellent opportunity to connect with locals, get to know them and the countries they are living in. I'm looking for deep and meaningful conversations as a space to interchange with common values.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is incredibly good source to help each other and get to know really amazing people.

Interests

Photography, learning, travelling, literature, languages, especially Spanish, music, indi, philosophy, politic science, writing, hitchhiking, esthetic, good food and books

  • writing
  • books
  • literature
  • photography
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • science
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: HONNE, Onuka, Alt-J, Parks Squares and Avenues etc.
Movies: Atonement, Last Tango in Paris, Three billboards etc.
Books: The French Lieutenant's Woman of Fowles still is my favorite one. It seems to mee this book is a pure condensate of everything that was written before.

Teach, Learn, Share

-I can share with some vegetarian recipes
-Inspire you to try hitchhiking at least once in your life
- to ruin all your stereotypes about Ukraine and Ukrainians

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna’s full profile.