Juan Carcelen Fernandez

Getafe, Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • IT consultor
  • IT engineer from UC3M of Madrid
  • From Madrid
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I´m interested on knowing people, traveling and try to get job in other places


I´m an spaniard who expend almost the whole 2010 living abroad, and after returning home, I felt nostalgic and I want to continue travelling as much as I did back then. I guess this is a good way ( and the most important,a cheap way, to travel and to know nice people).


I guess I´m an open-minded person, but I would like to keep on knowing that kind of people. I consider myself an independ guy but I think that being with others it´s what everybody needs, so I´m always joyful and joker, but always with respect, in a healthy way :).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can help the outsider to get used to Madrid, where I live ( well, I live in a small city 15 kms far from Madrid, but anyway, I know the city pretty good, specially for going out,jaja ).


I have no experience at all, that´s why I want to start with it. I hope I can find nice Coach Surfers to help me getting involved in this world.


I´m pretty curious, I´m interested of knowing different points of views about many matters, such as life, travel, culture, etc... I enjoy a lot meeting people from different countries to have an interesting chat and learn their customs and traditions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The shock of culture I´ve suffered during my stay in Finland ( but it was amazing as well).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Estonia, France, Hungary, Italy, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups