Ariane Exle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student at University of Stuttgart (Aerospace Engineering)
  • No education listed
  • From Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm a 26-year-old student who loves traveling and meeting new people. I study aerospace engineering in Stuttgart and am about to finish my master's soon.
I'm an easygoing, open-minded person, always down for a good talk, a night out, or some craziness in my life. I love positive people who see the world as a gift ready to grab as soon as one steps out the door.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I only couchsurfed once before in Paris some years ago. It was a great experience, but I didn't have much time to travel during my studies, so I couldn't continue my CS experiences (exams during semester holidays - what a bummer - thanks university ;) ). After finishing my bachelor's I traveled through South East Asia for 3 months with two friends, so we stayed in backpacker hostels to avoid the hassle of planning ahead and hanging on the phone to find a new place to stay every few days. During my master's which I'm about to finish soon, I lived in the US for 10 months. I made a lot of awesome new friends, but of course I never needed a couch, since I had a shared flat there and a mattress in my super american SUV for roadtrips ;)
BUT now that I'm back in Germany, I'm happy to host people and hopefully have time to couchsurf again as soon as my thesis is done (which is soon - hopefully ;) )

Interests

Climbing/bouldering, snowboarding, mountaineering, traveling, youth work

  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: pretty much everything, mostly electronic music (from mainstream edm and electro swing to drum 'n' bass and goa)
Books: as kid I spent every waking hour with reading, especially thick multi-volume fantasy books (Ralf Isau, Wolfgang Holbein, J.K Rowling, J. R. R. Tolkien,...), nowadays I only have time for that during holidays and I also read some realistic books ;) (most recently: Ken Follet's Millennium trilogy, some books by Andreas Eschbach)
Movies: mostly action and science-fiction movies, some funny movies, and some surprisingly good ones from other genres. Recent favorites: The Big Short, The Great Gatsby, Star Wars VII, Django Unchained,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed South East Asia's highest mountain (Mt. Kinabalu 4100m), swam with thousands of (nontoxic) jellyfish in a lake on an island of Borneo

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you climbing and bouldering, I love to cook and eat international food and I'm happy to learn new recipes, I can share travel stories, my friends, and my toothpaste with you (not the toothbrush ;) )

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, France, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariane’s full profile. It’s free!