Arianne Graafland's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arianne’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Papiamento
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Policy maker
  • Urban Geography
  • From Gouda, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm rediscovering travelling. Before I travelled alot by myself or friends (short trips), now I'm travelling mostly with my boyfriend. Trying new ways of travelling and discovering new places. I actually would love to do it more often, but we just got a new house so there is little money left. The one thing I like the most when I'm abroad is experiencing daily life, I can really enjoy looking for a good cup of coffee, sit by the window and just look at everything and everyone passing by. Further I prefer slow tranportation methods like walking, biking or a bus so I can enjoy the place where I am and look around. Especially in cities I love to get lost and just wonder around. On the other end, I also like to have a goal and know where I'm going.

The next trip will to the USA and Canada.

Interests

  • culture
  • coffee
  • walking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • nature
  • lifestyle
  • going out
  • good food
  • biking
  • cities
  • wandering
  • walking around
  • explore
  • experiencing
  • balance

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studying abroad in South-Korea

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Morocco, Portugal, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Arianne’s full profile.