aric martin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see aric’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Retail
  • In College
  • From Georgetown, KY, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Full time student and work full time. Just got out of the military. I love being out side and finding the the little stores that are over looked. Grew up on farm and love the little simplicities in life. I like to have a generalized plan on what's going on but not a step by step plan that can't be deviated from.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's more fun and safe, staying with some one who knows the area and who will go out with you can make any occasion that much more intense.

Interests

Camping, hiking, café, meeting new people, history, politics, understanding different cultures.

  • politics
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Can always listen any form of rock, music depends on mood but I do enjoy piano. I love older feeling movies like a Knights tale, Lord of the Rings, Hildago. Favorite writer is Brandon sanderson and all of his works.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I see to much to choose just one thing, but climbing the mountain on a small island off the coast of Japan called Miyajima will always be close to the top. The mountain side carved out along the way dotted with ancient temples coupled with the smells and views will always leave a lingering impression on me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not sure of everything I can teach. I've had a lot of experiences early on in my life and gained a wide range of insight and more than a handful of stories sure to bring a smile to your face. I love learning about other people's cultures and learning bits and pieces of different languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, good company, a clean guest who doesn't mind helping around the house and a monetary payment to a budgeted extent.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Japan, Norway, Philippines

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see aric’s full profile. It’s free!