Ariel Jagusztyn

Kraków, Lesser Poland Voivodeship, Poland

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Polish, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • English Teacher
  • Master's Degree in Teaching English as a Second Language ...
  • From Pompano Beach, FL, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Meet many people and travel the world


I have a master's degree in Teaching English as a Second Language and I am getting another master's degree in Educational Technology. I love teaching. It is both my profession and hobby. I am from Florida, and I used to live in Spain; now I live in Krakow. About me? Fun and crazy? I am very shy at first but then once I get to know you, we know everything about each other. I am very forward and impulsive. I like to learn languages. I love to eat healthy, but don´t get me wrong, I also can eat delish cakes and cookies too. I do triathlons and I am always running. Basically, I like to stay active by running, biking, swimming and yoga. I am a yoga teacher, and I have my 200-hour certification. I love love love to cook. If we cook together, it will be AWESOMEEE.


Very easy going. No reason to dwell or welcome anger. Work out and be happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Not yet, but come to me and get coffee and we will have all ze fun.


I have couchsurfed in Paris. It was an awesome experience. In August 2015, I will be moving to Krakow, Poland. I unfortunately do not have a spare anything, but I would be more than happy to get together with you.


Competing in triathlons, baking, visiting other cultures, speaking other languages. I practice yoga daily. I mostly do astanga yoga, currently the primary and secondary series. I am also a yoga teacher. I teach all types of yoga from power flow to restorative.

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading The Sound and the Fury-with me being silent with no sound and lacking fury...Also I have started to read Game of Thrones.

Any and everything. I like to try anything once, in relation to books, movies and music.

TV: Hulu and Netflix, please.

Psych ( if you haven´t seen it, GO WATCH IT)
Broad City
Bob's Burgers
Archer (classssic)
Seinfeld, of course
Modern Family

Two wong foo, thanks for everything Julie Newmar (The Swayze in drag cannot be beat) a MUST see

Death Becomes Her (meryl and goldie in search of forever youth, comedy classic if i must say)


Well, have to admit, love Harry Potter-

Any other movie is good, not great. Those are the greatest to me.


What I will read again,

Drowning Ruth
A widow for one year.
This book I read a long time ago; cannot remember the name, but it is a book of a young girl who gets stuck on a ship and mutiny follows. Really good book. I wish one day i could find it and read it again.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Go to poland. Best experiences of your life climbing sand dunes near Slupsk/Ustka. Also, climbing macchu picchu and living in the Peruvian Amazon for a month. Experiences I will gladly experience again.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach English, but I learn the most while teaching.
I'd like to share the languages I speak, and if I could, I would learn every language in the world. I am constantly en route to learning a new language. Currently as I am living in Poland, I am improving my Polish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share food and my love of yoga.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Peru, Poland, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups