Ariel Piana's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Accountant
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Ariel, I´m an Argentine guy and my profession is an accountant. I consider myself a sociable and friendly person. And above all things very curious!! Maybe I discovered the world travel a little late, but this has not been an impediment to live it with intensity and passion.
Among the memorable memories is having made an academic exchange in Brazil for 5 months. Which was not only a great experience, it was much more than that because it generated in me the desire to continue traveling and explore the world.
Then a couple of trips around my country as a backpacker hitchhiking, but at the end of them, I always returned to the same comfortable and safe life I had...
Until one day ... I decided that the story should change and start living in a slightly more entertaining way! Then I gave up my work, put some things in my backpack and I left...
The first stop was Denmark, where I was almost 7 months. A country that I liked a lot and gave me the opportunity to work, know their customs and make friends. I also had an experience as a volunteer on a farm that was very nice experience.
After that I have been traveling in Asia for few months. Few months in Australia and in the end of my trip few months in Europe.
Now I'm back at home, and CS give me the opportunity to continue meeting people and making new friends around the world!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the easy way you can meet other travelers through it. Also because it is a more direct and real way to know places and customs of the place I visit.

Interests

Lover of the kitchen and of the good eating, both activities that relax and amuse me.

  • books
  • volunteer work
  • music
  • travel
  • food
  • nature
  • beach
  • sea

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Pop, Folclore Argentino

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ride a motorcycle during a month traveling around Vietnam. I lived 10 days in a Buddhist monastery learning Vipassana meditation. Both were amazing experiences!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to cook and learn to prepare typical dishes from other places and also teach how to prepare those ones from my country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Prepare them a typical meal of my country and share moments and stories with them. You will find in me a person eager to hear theirs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Ariel’s full profile.