Arjon Hila's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arjon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 70 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Albanian, English, Finnish, Italian; learning Finnish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Tour guide in Albania
  • Faculty of foreign languages in Italian branch (bachelor)...
  • From Tirana, Tirana County, Albania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey travelers
Welcome to my profile and hope i can answer on time.
My name is Arjoni 29 years old from Tirana,Albania.
I moved to Kuooio for my studies and work, so i am here 9 months already, it's my 5th time in a row being in Finland.

Still updating 👇👇👇
I will be your local guide and your host that you are looking for, to know more about this wonderful place. Feel free to ask me and let's hang out.
I am a tour guide and i make tours all over Albania. Usually i speak english when i do guide but also i speak finnish and italian. If you are looking for someone to be part of your holidays and your adventures here i am. I can show you the most beautiful beaches in Albania and in Europe as well,i can show you the historical places,monuments of culture,to do hiking in very high mountains and other sports and adventures. I am always available for all kind of holidays,trip,adventures,this is my job to make you happy and to have fun.
I will help you with tips where to go,what to do,what to see,what to visit and everything.
Saranda is one of most of beautiful cities in Albania,here are a lot of beautiful beaches and beautiful places to visit,last summer i met and hosted a lot of couchsurfers,tourists from all over the world.
I started to use CS when i was in Lohja, Finland, for one year as au pair.
Every winter i go to Finland.
I have lived in Sipoo,Kuopio.
It was such a nice experience in Finland,where i have visited a lot of beautiful places,i have met people from around of the world,i have had fun in this country. I really would like to visit again this country,finnish people...(next winter probably).
I would like to visit these countries: Ukraine,Belarus,Russia,Poland,Czech Republic,Germany,Switzerland,Austria,Netherland,Italy,France,Spain,Portugal,Mexico,Argentina,Chile,Columbia and more countries...
I have finished my first university in Italian and english branches in Tirana University (bachelor), also I have finished my second university in Diplomacy and International Relations in European Union( master of science).
I am trying to learn finnish language but it is very difficult for me :) .
I'm cheerful and open-minded person and I want to travel a lot and see the world. My biggest interest in life is living and I try to live my life focusing on that. Shouldn't be hard, but still people forget it often!
I really enjoy meeting new people, when they are cool or funny or smart company - then it's even more enjoyable.
I'm quite honest person and I usually say what I think. I have my own thoughts and opinions and therefore I like people with brains and own ideas, thoughts and opinions.
I like the life here in Albania and I want to meet new people from around of the world and to share our stories,experiences and to learn new things about culture,language,travelling etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people and see the world! Like we all do, I think? But I think it's awesome to have friends around world. I want to meet awesome people with who I can share ideas, thoughts, culture, language and last but not least - fun time!
I used this site when I've been travelling and I've met so many great people! Basically this is one great way for me to get to know new people from different cultures.

Interests

I adore learning new things and that's why I'm super interested about so many things. New cultures. I love food. I also enjoy watching movies, photographing, and drinking tea, I also enjoy a good cup of espresso. And laughing and chocolate also I like to drink sometimes beer .I love being happy and talking with people. I love being in love. And music. Listening to it. I love travelling. Nature. Ocean. Towns with personality. Small villages. Having fun. Partying. Yoga. And thinking. Peace. Psychology. I love crazy ideas and spontaneous things. Sea fruits,vegetables food, Good and smart conversations. Adventures. Sports. Also I like to watch football and I play a lot.I love life.

Music, Movies, and Books

David Guetra, Rita Ora, Dua Lipa ,Sia, Electronic, Rock, Techno, Reggae, Hip Hop, Classical, House, Latin music :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Finnish saunas are the best in the world.
When you are in sauna there is too hot(+75 degrees) then you need to go out to drink something,but first you have to go in lake to break the ice and go inside couple of minutes. It's too cold in the lake then you take your towel and drink some beers with friends, and then go in sauna and do it again :) This is amazing feeling ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak Albanian,Italian,English,Finnish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to show you my city Tirana/Sarandë and to show you the best places in Albania.
We can go out for night life in some nice bars because here is a great atmosphere.
We can go in some Restaurants and i will suggest you to taste our traditional food,to drink some raki(Albanian vodka),to buy some souvenirs and to travel around of Albania.
Respect,love,happiness,history,to learn you some words of my language.
Occasionally fun,company for travels, events, drinks etc. Knowledge and experience about Finland, Finns, living in this country and society, naturally, living abroad,life,etc.
I can teach you some albanian dance,then bachata or salsa as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Arjon’s full profile.

My Groups