Arek Palinski's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arek’s full profile.

Overview

  • 55 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Electronics engineer
  • MEng, Electronics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Electronics engineer, photographer and cooking lover :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet interesting people, to learn more about other countries and cultural differencies from the point of view of people living there.

If you are from Iran you are more than welcome :)

I don't want to be treated as a hostel and that's why I don't accept requests from people going to the concerts or wanting to come late. I want to talk with my surfers. It's kind of similar to hitchhiking - you have free ride, but it's expected you will talk with the driver, so he can enjoy the time with you.

Interests

Photography,
Cooking - if you can teach me how to cook something from your country, i would be grateful (note - if you are italian, you HAVE TO teach me how to make good pizza - i have pizza stone, but sadly my oven goes to only about 250 C),
Cidermaking.

  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • wine
  • electronics
  • engineering
  • history
  • travelling
  • dance
  • cuban salsa
  • bachata dancing
  • wet plate collodion

Music, Movies, and Books

Metal and rock - but i listen to it loudly only when i'm alone, you don't have to fear of metal around me :)
Sci-fi movies and fantasy books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flight computer for model rockets - http://palinski.org/ArecorderEn
Not very exciting in terms of adrenaline rush, but i'm proud of it :)

Teach, Learn, Share

COOKING :D
I may also teach you something about wet plate collodion or talk about cider- and winemaking.
I dance a little cuban salsa and bachata and i can teach you some basics.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you cook something or even cook by myself (but i need to have a recipe on my hand).
I can teach you some Polish words (but not the bad ones ;) ).
I can also make you a few pictures, talk about my travel experience and what to see in other countries.
If I have time (and it's not rainy) I might go with you and show you the city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Germany, Iceland, Iran, Italy, Peru, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Arek’s full profile.