Arlo Malmberg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arlo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • WWOOFer
  • Lewis and Clark College
  • From CA, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I have spent the past couple of years working on various intercultural exchange projects, growing food, living life, meeting people. I like hanging out, reading books and playing sports.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm currently working on a farm in Guerrero and preparing for a 2 year project in Panama as a Peace Corps volunteer. I'm almost done with my time in rural Mexico and I'm looking to spend some time in the city. I'm on couch surfing because I'm an open person and I would love to share with anyone willing to share with me.

Interests

Vegetables, books, basketball, hiking, talking, beer, stretching, the world, the news, trees, bicycles.

  • books
  • dining
  • beer
  • gardening
  • news
  • reading
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Blonde on blonde, 3 feet high and rising, fleet foxes, The deerhunter, Barry Lyndon, zoolander, East of Eden, 100 anos de soledad, the sun also rises

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I swam next to a shark yesterday!

Teach, Learn, Share

I've taught lots of English before and I'd be glad to help anyone interested, I'd love to help put in a vegetable garden somewhere, I'll listen to your life story and try to help you figure out the future.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my labor, my time, my energy. I love projects, if you have one, I can help.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Arlo’s full profile. It’s free!