Logo orange

Arman Mojaver

Guangzhou, Guangdong, China

Maybe Accepting Guests

95% response rate · Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arman's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 36 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi), Spanish; learning Chinese, Swedish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I´m studying chinese in Guangzhou
  • My parents are from Iran, but i was ...
  • From Stockholm, Sweden
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Try to be as happy as i can, travel a lot, get to know new people

ABOUT ME

What i would say about myself is that i have a good sense of humor, that im happy all the time, im a talkative person, i like to meet new people, i like specially to be surrounded by foreign people, because they are all the time in a good vibe.I usually study chinese during the week, and when comes the weekend i go to bars and discotecs and having some fun. visited 8 states (3.55%)Create your own visited map of The World

PHILOSOPHY

I try to be as happy as i can every day. Some times i interact with people that make me stressfull, i try to avoid these people. I like better to get surrounded by positive people.

When i try to explain CS to someone that doesnt know it i ussually put two examples. Imagine that you want to go to Thailand for a trip, and you have 2 options:

- Contact an agency that buys you the ticket and a tour with hotel and a guide and a bus full of people that are from where you are, and you visit the touristic places of the cities.

- Use CS and stay with a thailandese person maybe 30 km far away from the city, get to know that person, get to eat what he eats, know his family and friends, visit places that you never would with a guide, and have an explication from a person that has been living there his entire life, and share experiences with that person. And finally pay half the price for the trip.

I consider myself something between this 2 options. I like to travel the second way, but i also like to have a bed and a clean place to sleep, and also a small amount of time for myself, not having to interact all the time with people. Dont get me wrong, i like people, but being 3 weeks from house to house in a foreign country is exhausting.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the beggining i used to host and surf only, but now i use it to get to know people in my surroundings too. I create and join activities in some of the groups.

Now im starting to host again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted like 9 or 10 times people form very different places, and had a lot of fun with each one of them. Considering that everyone is different i have had very different experiences, and all of them very possitive.I have surfed only 4 times, and im lucky because the hosts were incredible people: they treated me like their own roomate and gave me my own room and key of the house. Really nice people.I have joined some events in madrid. It's very fun because every time the group is different and you get to know new people.I prefer to host or to surf, because the fact that you have to spend a big amount of time with someone makes you get to know that person better than meeting him/her in an event.

Interests

I like to play chess,i like poker, i like to dance salsa, i like to go to the gym and practice some sports such as tenis, football, padel, ping-pong...an partyiiiiiing

Music, Movies & Books

Movies--> www.filmaffinity.com; ID: arman00; just add me to see what type of movies i like.

The man from earth,the Shawshank redemtion, the dark knight, the dark knight rises, limitless, avatar, district 9, toy story 3, inception, Das Parfum, inside man, The Pursuit of Happyness, pulp fiction, blow...

I like House, Hip-hop, Rock, Reggaeton, salsa, 2 step, Drum&Bass.

I dont like to read novels, but i like to read books from where i can learn something. I like philosophy, economics, psicology, sport and nutrition.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been in Iran when i was 11 years old, and the second time i went was in april 2011. Both trips were amazing. And im living right now in China, which is a incredible experience every day that im here.

I think that going so far from your culture and country opens your mind and vision of life and the world very much.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can prepare some iranian food. I dont have any special skill like juggling or doing magic tricks. But i would like to learn some magic tricks. I like to dance salsa, i have to say that im not a really good dancer, but i guess i can teach some moves.

I like to take pictures, but not artistic pictures or necesarly good pictures, just funny pictures, you know, if something funny happens just take a picture to remember it (i dont know if that is a skill, :D). Sometimes i take normal pictures too.

Countries I've Visited

China, France, Spain, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

China, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Arman's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile