Armand De Asis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Armand’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Software Engineer
  • BS in Psychology and Neuroscience
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in the Philippines, raised in Chicago, currently based in Denver, Colorado, USA!

I love to wander. We all have such different lives and I like to see how other people live around the world. Let's talk about music, plants, dancing, food, musicals, science, society, the universe, the fundamental nature of reality...or everything and nothing at all!

My long haired photos are most current :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and seeing new places, and I want to facilitate others doing the same. I've met so many cool people in my travels and I'm hoping this way I can meet even more cool people, both while traveling and at home.


  • writing
  • poetry
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • swing dancing
  • meditation
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • biology
  • ecology
  • geology
  • neuroscience
  • psychology
  • sustainability
  • plants
  • climbing
  • lindy hop
  • weightlifting
  • blues dancing
  • traditional music
  • traditional dances

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: There are very few musical genres (that I know of) that I won't listen to. I really traditional Celtic music (and traditional Quebecois by extension), and I'm currently expanding my appreciation for jazz and blues.

TV: I don't really watch much TV but I did really like Bojack Horseman, Stranger Things, and Sex Education.

Books: I really should read more. Historically I've really enjoyed science fiction and fantasy, though lately I've been reading mainly self-help books.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd LOVE to teach you any dances I know (swing/Lindy hop, a little blues, some basic salsa and bachata) and would also LOVE to learn/practice any dances you'd want to share!

Also any instrument you can teach me to any extent, I would love to learn! For my part, I can teach basic piano and some percussion.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, France, Hong Kong, Ireland, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Armand’s full profile.

My Groups