Jeffrey Porter

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeffrey’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Gardener
  • Highschool edumicashun
  • From Paget ( the best parish ), Bermuda
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Same thing we do every night Pinky.


Me..... well, kinda quiet, shy, not too outgoing. Though things are changing and i'm becoming a bit more social.

Travelled Europe a bit from April till August '09 then a few back and fourths after.

Living in London now.

Other than the norm, I have Ankylosing Spondylitis. A form of arthritis that has many effects on my body, not your typical 'my hands hurt' type of deal. So another reason for this trip it to see a bit of the world before I end up in a wheelchair. And as of fall 2012, apparently I have a gluten allergy. So trying my best to avoid it.

I like to cook in my free time and when I'm bored. Now adapting recipes for my gluten, fructose and partially lactose allergies.

Since I don't have a lot of space here in the UK, I've taken to keeping pets with needs for smaller homes. Also with my 4 salamanders, I've just got my second tarantula this past weekend(1/12/12). Not everyones best loved type of pet.


The road to truth is long, and lined the entire way with annoying bastards. forgot who said it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Taken almost a year long break from cs. Just back on now (Dec 13) and seeing how it goes.


I uses CS a lot when travelling in 2009, though since then I try to get to a CS event every now and then. But still travel back to places I've been to visit couchsurfers I have met and stayed with.


Orchids, plants, fish, animals, aircraft, scuba, outdoors,photography, traveling....

Been into pretty much all of the above through various times in my life from a few years old up to the present.

I had to give up all of my fish and plants before I started travelling, and now that I am in Paris, I have 4 salamanders. It's nice to have something to look after again.

Music, Movies, and Books

Don't read much anymore, basically just reference books. I seem to lean more towards comedy, especially from the 70's through early 90's. It's a shame now with all the best actors dead or easing up now they are later in life. As for music, generally rock and like stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First Bermudian to dive in the Ocean Voyager exhibit at the Georgia Aquarium. Nothing like a 10 foot great hammerhead shark swimming directly at you and turning away 2 feet from your head. That's about as exciting as life has been so far.

Teach, Learn, Share

Not sure what to say here, probably find something later.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bermuda, France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeffrey’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups