arne duijndam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see arne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Russian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • M.A. Philosophy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have studied Philosophy in the Netherlands and would say I'm a pretty undogmatic person, I love to get my mode of thinking challenged and therefore love meeting people with very different outlooks on life, the world and everything.

As a prefered method of traveling I usually like to go hitchhiking or - when i have the time - by bicycle, this way you can really become a small part of the country you are visiting for a short while, through the slow sights and stories people tell you.

Also, I like cats.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing for various reasons like most of us. Most improtantly I enjoy looking at a place from a kind of inside perspective. It is an enormous difference if you see a city from the perspective of a hostel/hotel/campsite versus seeing it from a "local" viewpoint. Besides, isn't it an interesting way to meet people?

btw not really any references on my page yet, since i always traveled with friends whose profiles we used.

Interests

I thoroughly enjoy reading good literature - mostly working my way through the Russian classics at the moment. Making or listening to music - any genre has its qualities. And like all of us here on couchsurfing I enjoy traveling and experiencing different cultures.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Believe it or not, but I have single handedly built a spaceship from empty cigarette boxes and toothpaste and flew it to the moon and back.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see arne’s full profile. It’s free!