Arne :)'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arne’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish, Swedish; learning French, Swedish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Studying Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!

My name is Arne, I'm 23 years old and right now, I'm living in Aachen, finishing my studies of mechanical engineering.
I'm a very open minded person and love new places and people, as well as sharing my thoughts and skills with whoever I meet.
I think I'm quite easy to handle, I don't bite and can adapt well to different environments. So, I'm very thankful for anybody hosting me. Also I'm quite a fast traveler, so usually not staying more than one or two nights in one place. This doesn't mean that I don't want to spend time with you though, it's just my way of traveling. Efficiency is very important for me as a German Engineer ; ).
I love Music and Cars the most, but I love much more, for example videography. I also play the drums in a youth orchestra.

Recovered and 3x Vaccinated

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's not about staying somewhere without paying money for a hotel, this is just a very helpful side effect for travelling on a small budget like I usually do. For me it is more about meeting new people in new places. I would love if the host could show me a little bit around, to give me an inside view of the city, that you don't get when staying as a normal tourist! But if you can't than that's okay as well! I'm glad for everything that you want to share with me.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:

Electronic:
- Pierce Fulton
- Vicetone
- Fox Stevenson
- Two Friends
- KSHMR
- Don Diablo
- Breathe Carolina
- San Holo
- Netsky
- Feint
- Tiësto
- Lost Kings
- Rob Gasser
- Collin McLoughlin
- Elephante
- Brooks
- Gustav Krantz
- Mike Williams

Rock / Punk:

- Blackout Problems
- Sugarcult
- Weezer
- Linkin Park
- Green Day
- Die Ärzte
- Die toten Hosen

Rap / Hip-Hop:

- Moop Mama
- Querbeat
- Hoodie Allen
- Cro
- Culcha Candela
- Eminem
- Fettes Brot
- 3Plusss
- Peter Fox
- Alligatoah
- Seeed

Other:

- Michael Jackson
- Bob Marley
- Raemonn
- Bruno Mars
- Hans Zimmer

Movies:

- Fast and Furious
- Interstellar
- Shaun the Sheep

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

9 month European Voluntary Service (EVS) in a small town in Spain

Plus so much more that I can tell you when we meet!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to talk about anything. As I've been to so many countries, I can tell a lot about different cultures. I would love to share my experience with European Voluntary Service. I can also talk ten days straight about cars and music, my two passions.
Also recently, videography grew a lot on me!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Arne’s full profile.

My Groups