Logo orange

Arnie Berlin

Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 31 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • System Engineer , Studying Music and...
  • Graduated in Computer Network and Bu...
  • From Brazil / Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I just make the best of life day after day :)

ABOUT ME

Oi!

I am Arnold, born in Fortaleza, Brazil. Fortaleza is a very tropical place and is often called city of the sunlight (is so bright there!). It's summer all year around.

I am 27 years old, lived in London for 9 years and loved that place. I recently moved to Berlin, a dream to me that came true after a whole year of planning. I am simply in love with this city and this will be a very long relationship. :)

I will not start with the whole thing of; I am easy going, sociable, bla bla bla! Everybody says this and I never liked to be one more on the list. All I have to say is that I love living this life therefore I have a big smile on my face most of the time and I am greatful for being here :)

Love listening to music, going out, meeting friends, dancing dancing dacing...

PHILOSOPHY

Just make the best of life every day, that is all :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After a good time of CS I feel pretty much involved now. Have been to many CS meetings, cooking lessons, BBQ, Stammtisch, etc. Meeting wonderful people and enjoying every single second.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had wonderful experiences either hosting or being hosted but definitely my cup of tea is hosting. From time to time I am also very active in CS meeting, events and Stammtisch.

Interests

Music (any kind, as long as good.)
Eletronic Music and Jazz are my favorite.
Wine
Talking
Food, Cooking
Restaurants
Going out
Meeting people
Exchange experiences
Helping
Dancing, dancing, dancing... !

Music, Movies & Books

Reading a lot of German books lately to increase my vocabulary.
Music 24 Hours a day, from Jazz to Minimal :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Participating in 4x4 off road competition, deep diving in Fernando de Noronha, playing as a DJ for 38 thousand people, jumping from an air plane with a army veteran, bla bla bla

who cares? :)))

Teach, Learn, Share

I am currently learning German and I have a big exam coming in Oktober, so you are welcome to come and share some German conversation with me ;)

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile