Logo orange

Arnika Koprowska

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnika's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish; learning Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • busy
  • master in Sustainable Territorial De...
  • From Cracow
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm originally from Cracow, Poland, since four years pursuing "nomadic" life style ^^

Currently I'm for a six month mission in the E-learning company in Barcelona. I shall be discovering the city and Catalan culture in the field:)

The best way to learn more about me, it's to meet me :)

PHILOSOPHY

Just be happy! "Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain." Vivian Greene

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I surfed and hosted "friends of the friends" even before my subscription on CS. Since I'm here I've had great CS experience, discovered many new countries and languages and met great people from all over the world.

Interests

dealing with sustainability, eco-design, travelling, and learning foreign languages

Music, Movies & Books

from classical to some weird contemporary bits ^^
in Brazil: samba :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The most amazing things are still before me!
for now what pops up in my mind...
participating in manifestations in Rio
hiking in Peruvian Andes
working in a voluntary mission in New Caledonia (French oversees territory in the South Pacific)
losing myself in Tokyo and spending night on the couch in Karaoke bar ;d

Teach, Learn, Share

all people that can teach me some of the knowledge of the word... :)

“Learning is acquired by reading books; but the much more necessary learning, the knowledge of the world, is only to be acquired by reading man, and studying all the various editions of them.”
Lord Chesterfield

What I Can Share With Hosts

story telling (apparently I'm quite good at that;)
cooking (and not only Polish cuisine)
dancing

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Brazil, France, Italy, New Caledonia, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Arnika's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile