Emily Arnold's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Recent Graduate (future geologist)
  • Mount Holyoke College
  • From Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life, be happy!

ABOUT ME

Weird... most of them go with weird. Weird is good right?

I like to read, watch movies, and discuss how society is represented in them. I also like to learn about the land-use in an area and sustainability projects that are either local to a community or in the pipeline for policy in the country. Lastly, whenever I visit someplace I find that learning about the local history, architecture, music, dance, and cuisine are all fun and meaningful fields to explore.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't worry or get upset over the little things, work through them and get on with being happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently I am not overly active in couchsurfing but am able to host in my newly furnished apartment.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have had some wonderful experiences in America, Ireland, Wales, England, Germany, Sweden, and Norway. It is always great to see the local sites that you wouldn't necessarily see staying in a hostel.

Interests

Fantasy and sci-fi books, pretty much any movie, the great outdoors, community farming, contra dancing.

  • books
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • movies
  • eating out
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • geology
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, The Transall Saga, Urban Shaman, The Well of Sacrifice, Kushiel's Dart, The Hunger Games, anything by Orson Scott Card

Epic movie scores (Hanz Zimmer), Fiddle, Disney music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking at sunrise and watching the heavy snow make the trees bow low.

Teach, Learn, Share

Geology, local (Poughkeepsie) history, cooking!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, France, Germany, Guatemala, Ireland, Norway, Poland, Romania, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.